Salmon in Lemon-Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Mary-Lou
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
It was terrific,my husband and I both loved every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dryden, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was sooo yummy! I did change a few things.... I skipped the butter and used Pam to sautee the shallots, I used fat free half and half and milk instead of the cream and a little flour to thicken it up. I also used fresh dill because I had it. I also skipped the thyme and parsley in the sauce just used the dill. Served it with steamed broccoli and cucumber and avodado salad from this site. Very good! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I let the salmon marinade all day, and also made the sauce a little bit ahead of time so that the flavors would have a chance to develop and meld. The only other thing I did differently was to use fresh dill instead of dried. It turned out great. Thanks, Steve B.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I thought this recipe was great, but my family was not as impressed. Only they could knock it down from a five star recipe. I still love it and will mnake it again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valdese, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I just finished my plate and WOW. It was great! I did use only about half the amount of butter. The taste was very much like the sauce you get with the herb crusted salmon at Cheesecake Factory. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This recipe was pretty good and would have been better poured over noodles. I may have not made the sauce correctly but it left something to be desired...too much butter maybe? Some garlic and mushrooms might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Thought this was good for a change. It was a bit rich and actually covered up the taste of the fish (I used Steelhead) which i don't mind but I think I prefer a more simple preparation for fish. I didn't use all the butter called for maybe a few tablespoons less and everything else I kept the same. The sauce would be good on other things as well since it has really good flavor. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This was amazing!! A new favorite =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hithatsmybike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I see how this sauce would be fantastic, but dear lord, what's with all the butter?! I started with one small onion and one clove of garlic then proceeded with the sauce as suggested. It was terrific after the milk/cream has thickened, I loved the wine and the vinegar in there for depth of taste and the herbs were lovely. (I doubled the dill and halved the thyme to make it a DILL sauce.) Then there was the 1/4 cup of butter to be added. I was suspicious of it but wanted to make the recipe as written first so I went along with it. At this stage it was still ok. But another 1/4 cup of butter for frying the fish? Then that to be mixed with the rest of the sauce? Very odd. I did end up taking at least half of that butter off the fish before mixing because it just looked wrong, and yet, it came out way to fatty. So sad as what I could taste of the sauce was great. I am a great fan of making rich food but with this I have to wonder if there was a type-o in the recipe. But I have certainly learnt from this. I plan to make this sauce for fish again and again and again - minus all the butter. Thanks for the recipe, I'm sure it will be a fabulous 5 star one next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States