Salmon in Lemon-Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I made this but did lots of the changes. Probably only did about 3 Tbsp of butter total and did the shallots in olive oil. Also used whole milk and cornstarch. It was good and the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
OMG this was such an amazing sauce. We omitted the lemon pepper, and just used pepper instead because we didn't have any, and it was still very very rich. I put this over whitefish instead of salmon, and I'm glad I did because if it had been salmon, it might have been too rich. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chamomille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I was able to get some very fresh salmon and decided to give this recipe a try. My salmon turned out great! The sauce alone is fantastic, and combined with the salmon made for a very rich, tasty treat. I would probably save this recipe for special and/or company dinners as it is very rich and I don't even want to guess at the calories! Thanks for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This was my first time cooking any kind of fish! I thought the sauce for it was awesome! I would eat it again but with a different kind of fish. I was not too thrilled with salmon. It has a very strong taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA
Living In: Middle Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This is a great recipe! The only thing I would change is use less butter (the butter was pooling in the sauce by the time the fish was cooked) and use milk in place of the heavy cream and cornstarch to thicken (to make the recipe a little healthier).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcell, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was AWESOME. I revised slightly - I used milk in place of the cream and garlic in place of the shallots - due to not having these ingredients available. I also added about a tablespoon of cornstarch to the sauce to help thicken it. In the last few minutes of making the sauce, I added about 3 T of capers. YUM! I also baked the salmon (375 for 25 min) and then spooned the sauce over top. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
It is was great and very easy to prepare recipe. I would recommend using less butter as Salmon is already a fatty fish. I also did not have white wine and cooked it entirely without it, and it came out great. Also I substituted the lemon pepper with regular white pepper because I already felt it had enough of lemon taste and did not want it the sauce to turn bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This is simply delicious! I used heavy cream. I doubled the amount of wine and cream and everyone cleaned the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This recipe was DELICIOUS! Full of flavor and filling. I substituted about 2 Tbsp of the butter with Olive Oil to saute the onions and fish in. I also used Wild Salmon that was skinless so I seasoned it and sauteed it on both sides. I also used 1% milk in place of the heavy cream to cut down on the fat. The sauce was a little thin but the flavor was great. This was also great served the next day cold on a salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I made this for an intimate dinner for two. I had to use frozen salmon fillets but it still turned out fantastic! The fresh dill was superb. I also lightened with fat free half and half and light butter. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Western

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petersburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States