Salmon in Creamy Silk Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This recipe was fairly good. I was expecting more depth to the flavor. I definitely enjoyed trying something new and this was a method of preparing salmon I had not tried before. The only changes I made was to add a bit more onion and garlic. I may or may not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Too bland. Was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This is a wonderful cream sauce that compliments the salmon very well. Even my 3 boys ate it and they don't usually like salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Oh my goodness what can I say! I made this recipe,(without the mint) and let me tell you. It tasted like something strait from a fine restaurant. Delicious! I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Very nice flavor and I used talapia fillets instead of salmon. My one complaint was that after 25 min the butter wasn't even melted and I had the water on a low boil the entire time. So, popped it in the micro for 4 min on hi and it was done and flaky!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
The sauce and herbs sound like a great combonation, but the cooking technique is a mystery. How do you put a long package of parchament wrapped salmon in a double boiler. Can you bake this on a cookie sheet?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
I loved this! The sauce comes out great, and is just a wonderful addition to an already favorite salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This was wonderful! I used a hand blender right in the pan for the sauce and added a dab more garlic. I also used foil as an outer wrapping on the packets. The salmon was tender, moist, full of flavour and smelled incredible cooking. Looks sophisicated and impressive, but it was so easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDNIGHTMUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lingle, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This was very good. I did use more garlic and onion than the recipe called for and it did wonders for the flavor of the dish. This has wonderful stage presence. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
I used tin foil instead of parchment paper and lemon juice instead of lemon, since that is all I had. I used my spagetti pot (since it doesn't get much used when I am off the carbs) and used it like a steamer. The salmon was very tender and moist. All the herbs I used were dried. I thought it was very good, but next time I might consider adding some wine or something to the sauce, seems like it needs a little more flavor. I would say that I used more garlic and onion than was called for and just seemed a bit bland for my taste, but I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States