Salmon in Creamy Silk Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Very nice mint sauce. It's has a light, fresh taste that complements the salmon nicely. When baking the salmon, I just spray a layer of cooking spray on parchment paper, lay down the salmon, and added lemon slices and herbs on top. I cooked it on 325 degrees for about 35 minutes and it came out just perfect. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catpawsoup

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Husband LOVED this! Will make again, I used just a tad of white wine. Rich flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeymaterial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Awesome Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
used tin foil. Cut onions much smaller
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Enyeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This is my first time cooking with rosemary. I didnt care too much for the flavor. Will try again without it. As stated, this recipe was just okay for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
OMG It was divine!!!!!!!!!! I added 2 small mushrroms with the onion and pan fried my salmon and added a splash of white wine to the sauce but other than that it was perfect!!!!!!!!!! YUMMO THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baby-dragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I'm not sure the parchment paper was worth all the trouble it gave me... Next time I'm using foil. The taste was good, though. I think the sauce needed salt, and mine was a bit too thin, but again, it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I made this and was impressed with it. It was easy and tasted very good. No bad after taste lingering on your palate. The rosemary and thyme just dance around your mouth. I would recommend that you try this. What do you got to loose?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRI13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Photo by Anoosheh
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
loved it, also tried different kind of fish (tilapia, white, cod) all of them came out great. for sauce I used 2 cup milk + addded 1 Tbs flour, salt, pepper, zaffron, and mushroom. served with broccoli and mashed potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I only used this recipe for the sauce... I added some white cooking wine and old bay garlic and herb seasoning and thought it turned out rather well. Delicate flavor that complimented the salmon. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States