Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I don't know how long this recipe has been available at this site, but I don't think I'd ever seen a recipe without rates or reviews before and I want to encourage you to try this dish. It has a yummy, rich topping, definitely not for the person that wants a plain piece of salmon. I recommend making half of the mayonnaise/mustard topping. There is NO way you need as much as the recipe calls for, and that would greatly reduce the fat and calorie count. With that one change I think you'll find this is a delicious way to enjoy your salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
296 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Pretty good. It did make way too much sauce. I'll probably make it again sometime. I did like the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Even my husband liked this recipe a lot, & he doesn't like salmon as much as I do. It was quick & easy to make, too - nicely moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Fantastic! My husband (who dislikes mustard), my kids and my guests were wild over this. Makes far too much dressing however, cut the amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was a good salmon recipe. Everyone liked it, although the recipe made WAY too much sauce (I had almost 3 pounds of salmon). I added 1/2 cup of sour cream (you can add more/less depending on how much sauce is left) to the extra sauce to make dip - just make sure that the sauce hasn't come in contact with the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This was really good. I'm not a big salmon person, but all of the kids and dh love it. I halved the recipe (like everyone else recommended)and had plenty for the 2 fairly large fillets. We had it with potato pancakes and broccoli and it was a great meal. It's a keeper for us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This is a great recipe that really keeps the salmon moist during cooking. The flavor is great. I thought the mayo might make it too heavy but it was just right. I agree with other users- way too much sauce- you can definitely half it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Very good! An enjoyable way to have salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I made this recipe for a dinner party and everyone loved it! They said it was the best dinner I have ever made. The sauce really compliments the salmon. Even the people who don't really care for salmon loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I was a little sceptical of the ingredients in this recipe but thought I would give it a try and I am so glad I did! I also cut back on the sauce like most others. Very very tasty and quick! Now if that doesn't make for a perfect recipe nothing ever will!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States