Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
My family, who usually loves mustard and salmon, did not like the combination of this sauce. Would not serve again. The flavors just didn't blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
i thought it was good fish dip if i was eating fish sticks from a fast food resturant i wont eat that again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Very Easy and gives salmon a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmp920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Jason's Favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiracleMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My boyfriend is a huge fisherman and had eaten his share of fish cuisine.....he said that this may be the best salmon he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My husband and I love salmon this is agreat recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
this recipe is amazing! so easy and taste great! Definatly all about the dill. Great recipe for cooking fish inside when its too cold outside for grilling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Tuning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
While the herbs used in this recipe complement the salmon perfectly, I felt like the cream sauce absolutely RUINED a perfectly good salmon. I am from NewEngland, and we tend to be a bit picky about our seafood (if not borderline snobbish, hah!) 1st -- I followed many other reviewers in substituting plain nonfat yogurt instead of all that mayo. I think the mustard absolutely KILLS the essence that a creamy dill sauce SHOULD be going for. But as I first stated, the combination of herbs were fantastic! I will use these herbs again to bake my salmon, but will leave out this particular cream sauce. I have made other cream sauces which consisted of just heavy cream (or 1/2 + 1/2), butter, and herbs, cooked in a skillet and then drizzled on the salmon before plating... and think I will stick to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
not bad...a little less sauce on the fish next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Tried it with yogurt and little bit of mayo, but the mustard I used was too strong. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States