Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Delicious! Substituted yogurt for mayonnaise. So easy that my two year old "chef" helped me mix and measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
it was ok and cliff didnt like it really at all. lol. i will not be making it again. but i can see why people would like it, just not us..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese Sherman
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Really good....I'm a new cook and this was very simple to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Way way WAY too much mayo. I used half and it was still too much. I would suggest 1/3 c of mayo and a heavy Tbs of mustard and then just brush on all sides of the fish. Definitely add garlic of some sort also, either fresh or powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
If it is in a shell I loooove it! However fish,unless it is from Long John Slivers, Captian D's,fish sticks or breaded fillets from the store I just don't like it much. However,this is a great recipe because I somewhat enjoyed the salmon. Anyone who loves fish will adore this recipe!!!! I think I will try this with shrimp,crab,fish sticks and breaded fillets. The creamy dill is awesome seafood dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Delicious! We loved it! The only change for us was cutting the recipe down for two people. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Finally a recipe for fish my 15 month old daughter will eat! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I used low fat yogurt instead of mayo, cut the mustard to 1/3 cup, fresh herbs, and added some salt , pepper, garlic and onion powder to the sauce. It was fabulous. The only suggestion is I don't see how the cook time can be 30-40 mins. My filets were thick and cooked perfectly in 20 mins at 375. Will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
**** I made the recipe as written and it was a HUGE hit. Since then, I've joined weight watchers, and I now make a WW friendly version, simply substituting fat free mayo for the regular mayo JUST as delicious and no sacrificing of flavour, if you're in the mood for really rich fish dish for company. I served it with boiled new red potatoes and steamed julliened carrot, parsnip and red & yellow pepper strips with a little of the extra sauce. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
My family, who usually loves mustard and salmon, did not like the combination of this sauce. Would not serve again. The flavors just didn't blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States