Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by noahsmum
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Yum. I would say there was too much sauce, but I used the excess on my rice. Next time I won't be using mayo, but the yogurt as everyone's suggestions. Not only is it fatty but I find after you're halfway through, you get a little sick of the mayo taste. I also rubbed minced garlic, salt and pepper on the fish first, and mixed 1 tsp of dill in with the sauce, and then the other tsp on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noahsmum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This gets 4 stars for flavor. WOW!!! I tweaked this tasty recipe (and hopefully reduced fat and calories) by following the advice of other reviewers. I reduced the amount of sauce by 2/3. I squeezed the juice of 1/4 lemon over a 1 lb sockeye salmon filet; then mixed 1/4 cup mayo, 1/4 cup plain nonfat Greek yogurt, 1/8 cup dijon mustard with fresh lemon thyme, oregano, and basil. Also used fresh dill and added freshly grated pepper. Baked at 375 for 18-20 min. Spooned the fish and sauce over a bed of brown rice. Delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
My family loves this recipe. I have a 2 year old and a 7 year old who hate fish, and this is the only fish they will eat so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I didn't have fresh basil but I did use fresh dill, lots of it. I used salmon fillets and baked for 18 mins., 30 mins seems like a long time. Note that this makes a LOT of sauce! Was fine, we used the extra on our potatoes served on the side. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was delicious but very rich. I also did 1/2 mayo & 1/2 plain yogurt and I would make about 1/2 of the sauce mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Too much sauce. Use less mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Not spiced enough for my taste. I switched mayo for yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Evans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was great. Make sure you season your fish first. The sauce makes a TON. I was only making 3 pieces of salmon so I should have cut the sauce in half. You would have enough sauce for 10 pieces of fish. I used 6 oz of greek yogurt for part of the mayo. I didn't have any basil or oregano so I just used Italian seasoning. Will be making again and again. I love the sauce so much I had it the next day on a turkey burger...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
My husband really loves it! I agree with other posters, that it makes too much sauce--but we don't care, because we eat rice with the dish and that sauce tastes great on rice too! (put the extra sauce in a casserole dish and bake it in the oven at the same time as the salmon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My family raves about this dish. I make 1/2 - 3/4 of the recommended sauce ... the whole amount makes it feel like the salmon is swimming in sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States