Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
The kids love it, but I though it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I used full fat Greek yogurt, dijon mustard, and dried herbs. Salmon stayed moist, but took longer than I'm used to cooking salmon because of the sauce insulation. I cook to 130 degree on thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Pros: -fish comes out cooked very nicely (moist, flaky) -recipe's easy Cons: -recipe makes way too much topping The results of this recipe were okay. My boyfriend thought it tasted great, but I prefer other salmon recipes to this one. Perhaps a matter of taste here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
my family liked this, so I'd make it again. It wasn't eye-popping wonderful though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
made this last night and everyone loved it, just next time I will use half the amount of mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
if ya going to rate a recipe you should not change it. then you are changing the recipe and should rate your own recipe. come on guys...really lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I don't use all of the mixture on top of the fish. About 1/2. Made if for a dinner party last night and everyone said it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I made this for a friend and he LOVED it! the recipe makes much more than you need, so depending on how much you bake, divide the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
We love salmon in all forms. I am very partial to dill (dried or fresh) and use it a lot on fish and vegetables. Really enjoyed your recipe but like another reviewer stated - it really does not need mayo and yoghurt actually brings out the fresh flavor much better. Thanks for a good addition to our salmon file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Sorry, but I really wasn't too thrilled about this recipe. My son's and their gals liked it though, so I gave it a higher rating. However my husband and I felt like the sauce masked the taste of our salmon too much. In fact my husband said it was like eating salmon with tarter sauce smeared all over it. I also felt the sauce had too much mustard in it and also makes a lot more than you need. I had three pounds of Salmon and had a lot leftover. I am glad I didn't use an expensive wild salmon with this recipe...I think this is the kind of recipe for those that don't really like the taste of fish...since the sauce is about all you taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States