Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I do like mustard on fish (call me crazy). I used 1/4 c light sour cream, 1/4 lowfat plain yogurt, 1/4 mayo, and a little less than 1/4 mustard. Then, I cut all of the herbs in half, you could reduce the thyme even a bit more. All of this was on the advice of other reviewers. I did still have leftover sauce. I think I will toss some shrimp in the leftover sauce and bake, and serve over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
The kids love it, but I though it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I used full fat Greek yogurt, dijon mustard, and dried herbs. Salmon stayed moist, but took longer than I'm used to cooking salmon because of the sauce insulation. I cook to 130 degree on thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Pros: -fish comes out cooked very nicely (moist, flaky) -recipe's easy Cons: -recipe makes way too much topping The results of this recipe were okay. My boyfriend thought it tasted great, but I prefer other salmon recipes to this one. Perhaps a matter of taste here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
my family liked this, so I'd make it again. It wasn't eye-popping wonderful though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
made this last night and everyone loved it, just next time I will use half the amount of mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
if ya going to rate a recipe you should not change it. then you are changing the recipe and should rate your own recipe. come on guys...really lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I don't use all of the mixture on top of the fish. About 1/2. Made if for a dinner party last night and everyone said it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I made this for a friend and he LOVED it! the recipe makes much more than you need, so depending on how much you bake, divide the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
We love salmon in all forms. I am very partial to dill (dried or fresh) and use it a lot on fish and vegetables. Really enjoyed your recipe but like another reviewer stated - it really does not need mayo and yoghurt actually brings out the fresh flavor much better. Thanks for a good addition to our salmon file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States