Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I'm an Alaskan and have LOTS of salmon recipes. This will be one of my favorites from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I used 1/2 on the fish and saved the other for dipping. I ran out of regular mustard and subs half with deijon. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
It was very good and my husband loved it. I added a little less mustard and added in dijon, and added in chili pepper for a little spice. I'll be making this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
WOW What a great recipe. I loved it just as is however I also love a bit of spice so I tried it again with 1 teaspoon of my favorite pepper sauce and the flavor just came alive. Rock On.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Easy to prepare and absolutely delicious. Followed recipe and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Being an Alaskan with a freeezer full of salmon that needs to be eaten before we approach another fishing season, I'm always looking for new ways to cook salmon. This recipe was **OK** but in no way fantastic. I chose to use yogurt instead of mayo (why take a healthy fish and make it unhealthy???) but I found the mustard to be too strong and overwhelming. While my family ate the fish, none were turning cartwheels over it. I cut two fillets into normal (computer-mouse) sized portions and baked for 30 minutes with the skin on. It was fine but a little dry. I would have removed at 25-27 minutes. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
After never being a salmon fan, this has totally changed my mind. Like the others reviews, I cut the recipe in half and I switched the mayo to non fat plain yogourt with 1 tbls of lemon juice and 1/8th cup of dijon and leave the rest of the recipe as is and it just gives a very light flavor and it leaves the salmon moist, tender and melts in your mouth. An excellent companion to this dish would be some potatoes, carrots and onions with a little garlic wrapped in tin foil and cooked on a bbq so that tht flavors melt together with a side salad or coleslaw. It really is restaurant quality and would recommend everyone try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was great. The Salmon was very moist. I was afraid the mustard would be overpowering, but it was not. Used 1/2 lite mayo and 1/2 lite miracle whip. I had a whole salmon fillet and felt like I was frosting a cake. I still had a lot of the mix left over. Thank you for sharing. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
A very tasty and quick recipe. This creamy dill thing on top is amazing! I only made 2 servings and had way too much mayo/mustard/etc. mix leftover, but I think maybe next time I'll just put more of it on the salmon. I don't know what to serve with this, though. Pasta, maybe? We stir-fried some vegetables with pesto, but it didn't go well together (the pesto made it sweet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I gotta admit I had my doubts about this recipe but I tried it anyway because of all the good reviews. I cut the recipe in half as suggested, and it made a perfect amount. When my husband (the picky eater) tried it, all he said was "OH, WOW!" over and over again. He absolutely LOVED it. I loved it, too and will most definitely keep this recipe and use it again! I did not have any of the fresh herbs, so I used dried and adjusted accordingly. I used dijon mustard. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEESELF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States