Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
WOW What a great recipe. I loved it just as is however I also love a bit of spice so I tried it again with 1 teaspoon of my favorite pepper sauce and the flavor just came alive. Rock On.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Easy to prepare and absolutely delicious. Followed recipe and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Being an Alaskan with a freeezer full of salmon that needs to be eaten before we approach another fishing season, I'm always looking for new ways to cook salmon. This recipe was **OK** but in no way fantastic. I chose to use yogurt instead of mayo (why take a healthy fish and make it unhealthy???) but I found the mustard to be too strong and overwhelming. While my family ate the fish, none were turning cartwheels over it. I cut two fillets into normal (computer-mouse) sized portions and baked for 30 minutes with the skin on. It was fine but a little dry. I would have removed at 25-27 minutes. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
After never being a salmon fan, this has totally changed my mind. Like the others reviews, I cut the recipe in half and I switched the mayo to non fat plain yogourt with 1 tbls of lemon juice and 1/8th cup of dijon and leave the rest of the recipe as is and it just gives a very light flavor and it leaves the salmon moist, tender and melts in your mouth. An excellent companion to this dish would be some potatoes, carrots and onions with a little garlic wrapped in tin foil and cooked on a bbq so that tht flavors melt together with a side salad or coleslaw. It really is restaurant quality and would recommend everyone try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was great. The Salmon was very moist. I was afraid the mustard would be overpowering, but it was not. Used 1/2 lite mayo and 1/2 lite miracle whip. I had a whole salmon fillet and felt like I was frosting a cake. I still had a lot of the mix left over. Thank you for sharing. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
A very tasty and quick recipe. This creamy dill thing on top is amazing! I only made 2 servings and had way too much mayo/mustard/etc. mix leftover, but I think maybe next time I'll just put more of it on the salmon. I don't know what to serve with this, though. Pasta, maybe? We stir-fried some vegetables with pesto, but it didn't go well together (the pesto made it sweet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I gotta admit I had my doubts about this recipe but I tried it anyway because of all the good reviews. I cut the recipe in half as suggested, and it made a perfect amount. When my husband (the picky eater) tried it, all he said was "OH, WOW!" over and over again. He absolutely LOVED it. I loved it, too and will most definitely keep this recipe and use it again! I did not have any of the fresh herbs, so I used dried and adjusted accordingly. I used dijon mustard. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEESELF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. I live a very low-carb life so this was great. The only change I made was that I added about 1 tbs of fresh lemon juice to the mayo mix. Also, I only had dry (not fresh) herbs... tasted just fine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAUXI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very good flavor. It did make more than I needed, but you can scale it to your tastes. I took the advise of another user and replaced the mayo with plain, non-fat yogurt to greatly reduce the fat content. I added a squeeze of lemon to the yogurt to give it that tangy flavoring of real mayo. Other than that, I didn't change anything and it come out amazing! Great recipe, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Fillingim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I really liked this recipe. My gf and I, we both enjoy it a lot. The salmon was tender and flavorful. The spices accentuate the flavor of salmon and does not overwhelm the fish. However, we have been making it with low fat yogurt instead of mayonnaise (as suggested by some reviewers). I whole heartedly recommend this recipe to anyone who likes salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States