Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I've made this the mayo way and the yogurt way, and the mayo way does taste better-- but it's definitely not as healthy. This is a good recipe that is very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
very good thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I halved this recipe and it was still more than enough. I also added in a little more dill, not just putting it on the top of the mixture, but in it as well. I should have cooked the salmon for 12 mins instead of 15, it was a little dry on the edges. It's a definate keeper though! I also didn't use fresh spices, I used dry and it was still pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Good recipe - I'm not the biggest fan of mustard though. Little too sour for my taste. Overall pretty good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Incredible sauce. A definite keeper. I used another reviewer's suggestion of subbing yogurt for the mayo. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Two small adjustments and this recipe recieved RAVE reviews by all!!! Based on other reviews, I used 1/2 c. mayo and 1/2 c. light organic sour cream. Also only had stone ground mustard and used 2-3 TBSP. The herbs are what REALLY made the salmon (fresh Alaskan red, by the way!) really shine! Served with a cucumber/sour cream salad and fresh Minnesota sweet corn -- this meal was to die for!! Thanks for yet another tasty way to enjoy our native salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Delicious. I use low fat yogurt instead of Mayo. In fact, I have never cooked with mayo. But it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
The salmon turned out moist and flaky. As others have said the recipe makes way too much sauce..and I'm a person who likes sauce! Did use 1/2 the mustard called for. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I liked it and super easy for making my first Salmon ever. The only thing that I would change was adding a thinner layer of dill/mayo sauce. I just thought the fish to mayo ratio was a little off even though I made the recipe exactly. I did use FF mayo and thought it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
in general we liked it, but the prevailing opinion is that it needs some kick. we're thinking horseradish. this, btw, would be REALLY good on a salad (no dressing). i think i'd like to try it with sour cream too, instead of so much mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States