Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
It was OK did not care too much for the mayo part. I do like this recipe as a last minute main dish but next time I will use yogurt or light sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet2th

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Just made this as a last minute meal for myself so I scaled the recipe to 2 and it still came out to be way too much!! I put salt, pepper, and garlic powder on one side, then lightly sprayed some foil and placed the pieces seasoned side down and then topped it with the sauce and dill! I couldn't exactly close them after so I folded the edges of the foil up and placed them on a baking sheet for 40 minutes (I like mine dry) but still came out so juicy and flaked perfectly!! My boyfriend is an extremely picky eater and said he couldn't eat because he was going to the gym but said he'd have bite, finished the whole piece then had some of mine! I love the flavors of this but the sauce should be used sparingly, I thought about using the extra as a dipping sauce but it would be way too much, it would be good with lightly seasoned or blackened salmon though! Great easy recipe, I made the sauce in a measuring cup and used foil...barely any clean up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreativess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I also think there is more topping than is needed for the amount of fish. It ran off the edge of the fish and burned to the pan. Great flavor. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Yes there is more topping than needed for the amount of fish so that needs to be cut back but the flavor is great as long as you don't slather too much on....great way to have salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCmofo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
We really liked it. My husband at the whole thing with sauce, even though he "doesn't like mustard". I only made half the sauce and didnt use dill because we were out. I think if I made it again I would use a little less mustard. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I would NOT recommend this recipe unless you LOVE yellow mustard as it tastes more like that than anything (and that was with using part dijon). Swapped out part of the mayo for yogurt as many suggested, put everything else as the recipe stated. After completely covering the almost 2 lbs of salmon I still had over 1/2 of the topping left, which ended up going down my sink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
My family couldn't get enough. To be honest we didn't have all the spices so I used a tablespoon of mrs dash and two teaspoons of the dill and a sprinkle of cayenne it was excellent and ready quick which is hard to beat when you work full time. It was a great way to cook that wild caught Alaskan Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I've made this twice now. the first time I followed the recipe very closely and it was excellent! Moist with a beautiful combination of flavors, and easy, too. The other night, we wanted it again, but did not have fresh thym or basil, but we did have fresh cilantro/coriander. The coriander mayo mix was delish, but we thought is needed *something*, so a dash or two of Tabsco later, it was perfect. Both versions get a big thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I've made this the mayo way and the yogurt way, and the mayo way does taste better-- but it's definitely not as healthy. This is a good recipe that is very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States