Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Mustard doesn't seem to do well as a baking accoutrement. I took everyone's advice and cut down on the sauce tremendously, especially the mustard. The sauce was tasty in the mixing bowl but was way too baked-on after baking. It was like crenallated topping...not a true sauce just some cooked-on glop. I am sorry i wasted 2 nice fillets for this. I will stickto baking with olive oil/spices/white wine or grilling with a honey-mustard sauce. I hate to give negative reviews but also hate the thought of someone else wasting salmon which is not cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
It was a hit in my apartment! I used a cup of yoghurt and a 1/2 cup mayo which tasted a little healthier and still worked well. I would recommend cutting back on the mustard since it ended up being a whole lot of French's mustard for me. BUT you could do half dijon, half yellow and be great! I also mixed half the amount of dill into the mixture instead of putting it all on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made this recipe for my husband and myself. It was wonderful! My husband said it was definitely a do over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
That recipe was the best salmon I have ever had. My husband doesnt even care for salmon.. but has told me now that he will request this one often!! I eat salmon a great deal in fine dining restaurants and this was tops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2GBAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Wow! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanna Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Mayo was too intense. I also tried yogurt instead of mayo: too sour. Maybe half and half?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I actually have a recipe thats so similar to this where you use about a lb of salmon fillets, 1/3 cup sour cream, 2 tsp. of dill weed, 2 tsp. of yellow mustard, 3 tbs. of mayonnaise, 2 tsp finely minced onion, 2 tbs grated parmesean cheese and 1/2 cup of cheddar cheese. I lay the fillets in a greased baking dish. Then in a separate dish, I combine the sour cream, mustard, onions, mayonnaise, and dill weed. Then I season it with salt and pepper. Next, spread the mixture over the salmon and bake at 450 degrees for 10-12 minutes. When the fillets are just done, I sprinkled a little paprika over top it and added the cheeses. I then broiled it for about a minute. It is delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
It was alright taste wise, but it a little too thick and creamy for us, would take the mayo down a notch or two next time, and maybe crunch up some crackers on top for a better texture! My 2 yr. old ate salmon though, so it's staying in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shopmomma79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Great recipe! mild and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
The taste was good (used dijon). But it was so oily that it was hard to get past the greasy taste. I might use the sauce as a dipping sauce next time....not cooked, so that the mayo does not break up under the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States