Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
To reduce calories, I used fat free mayo and only 1 cup and it still turned out really good. The sauce made a BUNCH, but it also cooked up some in the oven, so put on more sauce than you think you need. I saved the extra sauce to use on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrabbApple

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I thought this recipe sounded delicious cause dill goes great with seafood. i didn't have reg mustard so i used honey dijon it was great you were able to taste a little sweetness with the fish, my husband enjoyed it as well. Will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I reduced amount of mayonnaise, preparing the mixture earlier in the day to give the herbs an opportunity to blend - also added dill directly into mayonnaise mixture. This recipe is very easy and quick to prepare, producing a tasty version of salmon. My fish was fully cooked within 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I really just eyeballed everything, but my whole family really enjoyed this. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Lovely! and even my little children love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDKITCHEN2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
soooooooo good! Ate it with streamed asparagus and wild rice! I used stone ground mustard, I liked the bite it gave the sauce. This is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezieGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Yummy. Makes a heck of a lot of sauce. Sour cream might work well in place of mayo. Will prob try that way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I also used less mustard (about 1.5 tsp), and we all loved it. I will absolutely make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Ok this was so good, but I did change it a little but not cause I wanted to. Somehow I forgot to get mustard and thought I had some but I didnt. So I cut the mayo in half and use some plain yogurt for health, and used annie goddess dressing in place of mustard and a little lemon. I used fresh herbs and I think I used more than I was suppose to but I did it to taste. I will remake it the right way next time just to see, I hate when people make things on here and completely change everything than rate it. So maybe I will rerate it too, but it was sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtdrms81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was quick and easy and very good! I found the recipe made more sauce than I really needed but the flavor was great without masking the taste of the salmaon. I would definitely serve this proudly to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States