Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Dont eat seafood but made it for my family and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made this recipe as written. The flavor was good, but the mayo was too rich. The next time I make it, I will sub the mayo for yogurt, and make much less of the sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Excellent recipe! I cut the recipe in half and mixed the dill in with the mixture. Outstanding!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING. I cut down the mayo and mustard by half as recommended by others and served with glazed carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I'm a 33y/o bachelor, never cooked any sort of fish before. To be blunt, I'm a terrible cook and cooking fish is like wiring electricity in the house: it's easy, but could be dangerous if not done right. I made this recipe as directed and aced it the first time through. It was easy, delicious, and one that I'm cooking for the second time as I type this. Well done. Thank you...for not starving this carry-out king.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I used low fat greek yogurt instead of mayo. Has good flavor. I prefer my fish to be "lighter" instead of smothered with cream sauce but nonetheless it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I, LOVED this! Used slightly different spices because I didn't have thyme. AMAZING! Thank you, JessieD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This makes a ridiculous amount of sauce. I made only half the amount of sauce, used 4 salmon fillets, and was still able to completely cover all the fillets in the sauce, and still have about 1/3 to 1/2 cup of sauce left over. Also, the cook time is way too much. I only baked it for 20 minutes and it was still too much. The taste was alright. I might or might not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Fantastic! I did what others suggested and used plain yogurt in conjunction with the mayo (2 parts yogurt, 1 part light mayo). Also, used both dijon and prepared mustard (as I had only a bit of both on hand!) and added a bit of brown sugar to the sauce. Rubbed the salmon with lemon juice, garlic, salt and pepper. Amazing stuff! My two-year old LOVED it. I've never seen him eat so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I do like mustard on fish (call me crazy). I used 1/4 c light sour cream, 1/4 lowfat plain yogurt, 1/4 mayo, and a little less than 1/4 mustard. Then, I cut all of the herbs in half, you could reduce the thyme even a bit more. All of this was on the advice of other reviewers. I did still have leftover sauce. I think I will toss some shrimp in the leftover sauce and bake, and serve over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States