Salmon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Tastes great although I did add a few more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This dip is off the chain, yo. Seriously. If you like salmon, you will love this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Ka-t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I want to give this 10 stars!!! this stuff is AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I like the cream cheese and sourcream in this recipe. I added 1-2 tsp horseradish, some capers, and salt/pepper for taste. It gets light and creamy when you use the hand mixture-another nice touch. Tips: Don't add too much sourcream like I did-because I didn't measure it. It was a little to thinned out, so I added about 1/3 can more salmon and that seemed to "bulk it up" to the right consistency. I also did not have pimentos, so I substitued a small can of mild green chiles and it worked well-very similar to pimentos in taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
My 5 year old, said it was better than baked beans, and that's his favorite. I didn't even refriderate it and he was eating it right out of the bowl. I did grate some lemon zest and it really brought all the flavors together and perked it up a bit. I also made it with boiled salmon, I was acutally making it for the cat and had so much left over. It was an excellent choice for this dish. Oh, i also used sweet smoked paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I am in Louisiana so I needed more spice. I added a little crab boil seasoning, and half 1/4 cup cheddar monterey blend cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
The basic recipe was just *okay* for me. I tried it cold AND warmed up in the oven. I prefer it warm, but it still needed something. It was lacking in flavor (for us at least). I only had a 14.75 oz. can of Salmon, so I doubled everything else. I also used half mayo have sour cream, as per other reviewer's rec's. I upped the amount of parsley and chopped up some sweet Vidalia onion, along with some green onions, and garlic. I also threw in a can of chopped artichoke hearts, a couple drops of liquid smoke (again, as others suggested), & red chili pepper flakes to try and add "something" to this dip. I think (and I could be wrong), some capers would go really well in here. In fact, that MAY be what I feel like I'm missing. IDK. Either way, it's not bad per se, just lacking in some flavor. We ate these with Parmesan, Garlic & Herb Baked Pita Chips just to add extra flavor. Those helped too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I halved all the ingredients except for the salmon. I also omitted the butter completely. Replace the sour cream with olive oil based mayo and use lowfat cream cheese. Its a much healthier version. Still turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Ok, but I thought it was a little too buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
DELICIOUS dip. Can't say enough good things about it. I did not use canned salmon and instead bought fresh grilled salmon from the market. And instead of using just sour cream, I used half sour cream and half mayonnaise. I served this on sun dried tomato and rosemary focaccia chips. Excellent recipe and feeds a generous amount of people. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Galyean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States