Salmon Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This recipe was great! I didn't have green onion, used finely chopped yellow, and I did a a little salt and pepper, but for having one can of salmon on hand and none of the usual ingredients that i usually use, this was awesome! 1 can serves two people. My husband LOVED it and I care more for what he thinks of what I cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Fantastic! Used ground flax seed instead of wheat germ. Very healthy and full of omega 3 fatty acids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Compton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rainbowdlite21
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Delicious!! Doubled the recipe and ate over a bed of arugula with cucumber tomato salad as a side. Simple to make and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Yummy. A quick meal keeper. I added some finely diced onion, season salt, and used panko bread crumbs. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
lacks salt and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I didn't like the dill weed, I used Tony Chachere's herbs and spice seasonings. And I also sauted the celery and onions with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyDadz
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
These are great! I don't like to review recipes if I don't make them exactly by the recipe but these were so delish I had to. The main difference was I didn't use any celery because I never had any. The other small changes I made are; 1/2 tsp of dry dill (I never had fresh I this was the perfect amount of dill flavor for us), I also added about 1 tsp of lime juice...I added this to make up for the 'fresh' flavor that the celery would have given it. I will definately use it again! Also, if you do not have wheat germ I suggest you buy some for these...besides the healthiness that it contributes, the flavor is amazing and I don't think anything else would be as good. It adds a wonderful toasted wheat and nutty type flavor...sooo good! I served these with tarter sauce (a perfect compliment which I usually don't eat with salmon) and Seven Grains garlic quinoa and wild rice and zucchini. This turned out to be one of the best meals i've made in a long time so Thank You for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Maybe I did it wrong, but these fells apart in the frying pan until the whole dish was one big mest. If this were a product, I would take it back for a refund.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I had some great Alaskan red salmon and fixed this by adding 1 tsp of Old Bay Seasoning, 2 T of lemon juice and 4 T of mayonaise instead of the egg. I then rolled them in panko crumbs instead of wheat germ. I had tried them as printed but like this variation with the mayonaise much better. It stayed together better as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Delicious! Added 3/4 of a tablespoon of Old Bay seasoning and substituted wheat germ with bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States