Salmon Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Fantastic! Used ground flax seed instead of wheat germ. Very healthy and full of omega 3 fatty acids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Compton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rainbowdlite21
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Delicious!! Doubled the recipe and ate over a bed of arugula with cucumber tomato salad as a side. Simple to make and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Yummy. A quick meal keeper. I added some finely diced onion, season salt, and used panko bread crumbs. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
lacks salt and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I didn't like the dill weed, I used Tony Chachere's herbs and spice seasonings. And I also sauted the celery and onions with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyDadz
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
These are great! I don't like to review recipes if I don't make them exactly by the recipe but these were so delish I had to. The main difference was I didn't use any celery because I never had any. The other small changes I made are; 1/2 tsp of dry dill (I never had fresh I this was the perfect amount of dill flavor for us), I also added about 1 tsp of lime juice...I added this to make up for the 'fresh' flavor that the celery would have given it. I will definately use it again! Also, if you do not have wheat germ I suggest you buy some for these...besides the healthiness that it contributes, the flavor is amazing and I don't think anything else would be as good. It adds a wonderful toasted wheat and nutty type flavor...sooo good! I served these with tarter sauce (a perfect compliment which I usually don't eat with salmon) and Seven Grains garlic quinoa and wild rice and zucchini. This turned out to be one of the best meals i've made in a long time so Thank You for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Maybe I did it wrong, but these fells apart in the frying pan until the whole dish was one big mest. If this were a product, I would take it back for a refund.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I had some great Alaskan red salmon and fixed this by adding 1 tsp of Old Bay Seasoning, 2 T of lemon juice and 4 T of mayonaise instead of the egg. I then rolled them in panko crumbs instead of wheat germ. I had tried them as printed but like this variation with the mayonaise much better. It stayed together better as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Delicious! Added 3/4 of a tablespoon of Old Bay seasoning and substituted wheat germ with bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
First time ever making salmon patties, cakes, or croquettes and they were delicious. Made them pretty much as the recipe stated. I loved the dill and it definitely gave it some added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Jill Farkas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States