Salmon Croquette Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I fully expected to not like these. The canned salmon looked unappetizing out of the can... But I was so wrong!!! I made it exactly as written - just the right amount of crunch with the celery, subtle heat from the jalepeno, good seasoning and it held together well during the pan fry. Wow. I'm delighted that a $3.80 can of salmon made these delicious croquettes and came together quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
These are delicious. I eat these on a bed of lettuce leaves. They are delicious cold as well with a slice of tomato and onion. You can increase or decrease seasoning as desired. For me, I like lots of everything. These are the best and I have tried a lot. Thanks for sharing. I make them every week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMIX3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Potrero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Could use a little salt but overall good consistency and patties held together well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
These are great with a ton of flavor, though I added about 1/2 teaspoon salt. I served on buns with pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These are really good. A nice change from the boring ones my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Fantastic! I was actually afraid to try canned salmon...remembering from childhood how my Mom picked through it to remove bones and skin. I used the boneless/skinless variety by Bumblebee to make these patties and they were amazing. A little heat from the cayenne made them perfect. They were very flavorful...crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. Will be making these at least once a week to get more seafood into my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I have been making salmon patties for years but I have now switched over to this recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
The best tasting salmon burger I have found. It is very moist, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Easy and good. I added 1/4tsp of turmeric and used a little chopped onion because I didn't have any green onions. Skipped the jalapeno pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kline Strahosky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was a great recipe. Even better than I remember them being as a kid. I left out the dill and pepper just because I wasn't sure what taste would be created. Overall, I loved it and will become of my quick "go to" recipes. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States