Salmon Croquette Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
These are great with a ton of flavor, though I added about 1/2 teaspoon salt. I served on buns with pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These are really good. A nice change from the boring ones my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Fantastic! I was actually afraid to try canned salmon...remembering from childhood how my Mom picked through it to remove bones and skin. I used the boneless/skinless variety by Bumblebee to make these patties and they were amazing. A little heat from the cayenne made them perfect. They were very flavorful...crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. Will be making these at least once a week to get more seafood into my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I have been making salmon patties for years but I have now switched over to this recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
The best tasting salmon burger I have found. It is very moist, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Easy and good. I added 1/4tsp of turmeric and used a little chopped onion because I didn't have any green onions. Skipped the jalapeno pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was a great recipe. Even better than I remember them being as a kid. I left out the dill and pepper just because I wasn't sure what taste would be created. Overall, I loved it and will become of my quick "go to" recipes. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These have an excellent combination of ingredients and we loved the flavor! I used fresh poached Atlantic salmon leftover from the night before which has a milder flavor so I will try making them with canned to compare as a stronger salmon flavor would be good in these. I was in a rush and somehow left out the diced onion, and although I did use the green onion I think they'll be even better with the diced onion included next time. I did use dried jalapeño flakes as that's what I had on hand. I liked that the recipe said to use only 1 tablespoon of oil to cook them as others I found had you fry them in 1/4" or more of oil. However they were a little dry so the next day my husband fried some of the leftover mix in 1/4' of oil and said they were better. I may try cutting back a bit on the amount of bread crumbs as I'd rather keep the fat content lower. And including the diced onion may make a difference, too. Overall a great recipe that I'll look forward to making regularly. Thanks Jataun for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Wonderful full flavors in these patties. They held together well. Will definately make again. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Love the taste of this! I used a salmon filet instead of canned salmon but other than that stuck real close to the recipe. Great salmon croquet! Would make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States