Salmon Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
perfectly delicious as is. do not change a thing. do NOT skip on the cheese then all u will taste is fish. cheese blends all the flavors of all the ingredients together wonderfully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
WOW! I am a frequent user of Allrecipes.com and I have a criteria that I follow when choosing recipes to make for my family. The recipe I choose has to have at least 200 reviews and 4.5 or more stars. This recipe did not let me down! I am cleaning out my pantry and it is 95 degrees outside today with a 110 heat index today and I still made this recipe. I can't keep my spoon out of the pot! The chowder is creamy, seasoned perfectly and NOT fishy at all. Thank you for sharing. I will be keeping this one for the winter months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Flollowed the recipe. Five star just as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Wow! This has become my husbands favorite soup! I used liquid smoke as others suggested and I just dropped in raw salmon. I always up the veggies in my soups to make them stretch. This is yummy and I will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Amazing, amazing, amazing. This was a hit with the whole family. This will become one of our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Very good. Only warning is that it makes A LOT of soup. We ate it for days. I'm not sure how it would freeze. We followed other reviewer's suggestions and used fresh salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is tasty, but the measurements in this recipe are way off: 32 oz salmon in total and 1/2 lb cheese?? I used two 213-g cans (about 15 oz in total) and it was plenty, and I just put a bit of cheese on the side to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Delicious! Oh so easy! My children practically inhaled this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
did not care too much for this receipt and would have given it 1 star but my sister liked it so I gave it overall 3 stars. I did use fresh salmon as others suggested. Not to sure what I did not like but think it was the cheese.. May try it again using different cheese???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was way better than I thought it would be. I used fresh raw salmon and served it in a bread bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States