Salmon Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
Tjis a very delicious salmon chowder. It has alot more ingredients than other recipes I have used and is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
A delicious chowder full of texture! I wonder if it'll work well in a breadbowl too :) It's super easy to make, and very colourful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I buy a fillet of fresh salmon and use the tail section for this recipe, substituting it for the canned salmon the recipe calls for. I've made it twice and it has been terrific each time. My son-in-law ate three bowls of it last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This was so good, that my '13-year-old-who's-so-picky-he-won't-eat-a-piece-of-chicken-because-a-mushroom-touched-it' liked it! And he hates salmon! WOW!!! What a winner. The rest of us loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
I am not a salmon fan and I thought this soup was great. My husband really liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This is a great recipe. I used the small 6 oz. cans of Salmon and fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder, and subsituted fat free evaporated milk to cut some of the fat. I also used a cheddar-jack cheese blend instead of just cheddar, and used only half the 8-oz bag (I passed the rest around upon serving). What a delicious and easy soup!! YUM!! My husband loved it!! Definitely a keeper!! Thanks!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARA K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Fast, easy, and delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
i work in a handicapped home and made this receipe for 15 people and they all loved it. it is also a cheap chowder and healthy to make for a crowd. judy in new brunswick canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
I added more vegetables and chicken stock. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This is a great tasting chowder that we all were really pleased with. I'm not a fan of clam chowder, but this is a lot better than that and uses ingredients you usually have on hand. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States