Salmon Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
One of the best recipes. My 10 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
yummm! it was pretty delicious! i added kale and used fresh smoked salmon. i can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezierk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was fantastic. Instead of canned salmon I used 2 fresh salmon fillets, chopped and stirred in for the last few minutes of cooking. The small pieces of salmon cooked quickly in the hot soup. My husband was very skeptical during the whole process but now it is his most requested dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Made it for lunch for my husband and I and it was a big hit. Like most reviewers before me, I modified the recipe to suit our tastes, which meant omitting almost all the cheese and using really good Alaskan salmon. So quick and easy to make, this will become one of my staples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Our entire family loves this recipe! I usually use frozen corn, and buy fresh salmon when on sale (I broil it, and freeze it in recipe size portions for later use).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Tremendous! When I started eating it I was like, eh, pretty good. By the time I was done, I was like, omgomgomg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I followed recipe EXCEPT: I used skim milk and then thickened the soup with cornstarch (didn't have evap on hand); added a splash of sherry; used 2 14.75 oz. cans of creamed corn instead of just one; used about 3/4 c. cheese; added liquid smoke, red pepper flakes and a bit of tobacco--all to taste; and I used a frozen salmon fillet that I added last and cooked about 5-7 minutes until salmon broke apart easily. Served with fresh French bread and a spinach salad. DEE-licious! My hubby isn't a fan of salmon but I have NO trouble getting him to eat this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was yummy! I made a few tweaks of my own: fresh garlic, used about 1 cup of parmesan cheese instead of cheddar cheese, instead of canned salmon used fresh/frozen salmon, used half the amount of creamed corn, added 1 cup of fresh/regular corn and thickened with corn starch. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This is a great super easy chowder that tastes great. Perfect way to use up leftover baked salmon! Used fat free evaporated milk and skipped the cheese to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
5 stars! I made this recipe as-is, except that I used fresh salmon fillets and dill and omitted the cheese. My 3-year old had seconds! I was so amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States