Salmon Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
We all gobbled this easy recipe right up. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Loved it! Even my two very picky eaters ate some which can be a miracle in itself. My wife thought that it was very good and she does not like fish! The only changes I made were that I cut the butter and cheese in half to cut the calories a bit and used fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Using some changes recommended by others, I have made this at least a half of a dozen times. Thank you for sharing. Some of the changes I have read seems so far removed from your recipe it is a wonder they don't submit their own. Thanks again for your submission, I am heading to the store to make it again tonight, it freezes very well. I use fresh salmon and 1% milk, no cheese, no salt and low sodium ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I did everything it said, I thought the recipe read 2 cups of cheese not a 1/2 lb. I still love it. I also completed one of my cups of broth with 1/4 cup dry white wine. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was delicious. Like previous reviewers I would recommend using fresh garlic and fresh salmon. Leave out the cheese, the soup is plenty creamy without it, and leave out the carrots, and use double the dill weed. Very tasty and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe was outstanding. My husband has insisted that this be added to my recipes in frequent rotation. He said it was one of the best soups he's ever eaten, and he also called it "perfect hangover food"! I omitted the celery because I had none on hand, used a mix of cheddar and mozzarella cheese because I ran out of cheddar, and adderd tarragon as per another reviewer's suggestion. It is wonderful with crushed red pepper flakes added in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Made this tonight and LOVED it! Instead of salmon I used chopped clams (3 small cans). Great cold weather meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Made this with leftover salmon, used fresh garlic and added liquid smoke . Omitted the cheese (added a little corn starch to thicken before serving). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I really liked the consistency of the soup. It's not too thin, not too thick. And the spices are perfect for the salmon. I think next time I make it I will use fresh salmon, this time I used salmon from a packet. I'll definitely. Be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe is fabulous! I used 3 fresh salmon filets, no pre-cooking, I just chunked it up and put it in raw. It cooked up perfectly. I used low fat evaporated milk and I actually used 8oz of Daiya non-dairy cheddar cheese! Didn't realize until I was home, but it was perfect. Not too cheesy at all. Only half a can of corn. Oh yes, the best thing is that I added a little of MY wine! I saw several reviewers mention the white whine. I make whites and meads... I used maybe an 1/8th cup of mead. Really perfect. So I made a lot of little changes, but followed the basic recipe pretty closely. It was wonderful! My man is taking it to work for lunch tomorrow. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States