Salmon Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Flavor is good just needs only 1/2 tbs of salt. I tried the recipe with only 2 tbs instead of the 2 1/2 tbs it asks for and it was way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made this a second time and reversed the sugar and salt quantities. AWESOME. Definitely a new favorite. I did salt to taste a little at the End to really make the flavors pop. But this is a fantastic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Great recipe after the sugar/salt adjustments, I added 1/4 c. diced cucumber for another crunch. Next will try with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
CHANGE salt measurement, please! I made the mistake of not reading reviews before making this. Though I cut back to 1 1/2 Tb. salt (on a hunch that 2 1/2 could not be right), it was still way, way too salty. Fixed it by diluting with more lemon & lime juice. Appropriate amount is probably more like 1/4-1/2 tsp as others note. So to prevent future mistakes, could Sarah Zeigler please edit the recipe? Otherwise, it's divine! Agree with other reviewers who recommend alternative fish, if desired. Also nice to add diced green/red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Would like to add to my previous review. I just assumed the salt was an error and cut the amount way down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Be very careful with this recipe. I really think the uploader meant to put teaspoon instead of tablespoon, either way I cut the salt in half and it still was extremely salty. I added mango, peach and bell pepper as that is what the ceviche's I've had in the past used and it helped to absorb the salt. All in all it's a great combination of flavors but the salt is overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
We really liked this recipe. I followed another reviewer and used flash frozen wild caught salmon from Trader Joe's. it worked great. I used only 1 tablespoon of salt. I actually thought maybe folks were not using sea salt. I did and it was a little on the salty side with a tablespoon. Secondly I will chop up the salmon next time instead of slicing. It was just weird eating it sliced. I also needed to use 1/4 of lime juice plus two extra limes. A quarter cup was just not enough to "cook" the amount of salmon. The taste was spot on and we enjoyed it. Would like to try it with a lot less olive oil to see what happens. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very yummy recipe. Light meal, healthy and very tasty. We changed some of the ingredients but it still came out very yummy, coming from someone who is not a big fish fan either. And super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Fantastic! Thanks to the great reviewers before me, I switched the amounts for sugar and salt, and it was supremely delicious. Fresh, bright flavor and very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
i was so disappointed with this recipe.. i reduced the salt like other viewers suggested.. i think the only thing i left out was the cilantro b/c i didn't have any.. so if that was the deal breaker then that's my fault
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States