Salmon Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by MommyFromSeattle
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Excellent and with such simple ingredients. I always make this with leftover salmon, not a fan of canned fish. I just double the ingredients if I have more salmon. A nice variation is to saute 1 tablespoon of finely minced garlic and parsley (fresh or dried) in some olive oil (appx. 1 tablespoon), then add to the mixture. The oil adds moistness and the garlic adds a fantastic flavor and aroma, just like in the restaurants. I've added dill, garlic powder, garlic salt, paprika, oinion powder, whatever I have on hand for more flavor. And definitely serve with garlic aioli or garlic mayonaise. (Mayo - 1/2 cup mayonaise, 1 garlic clove minced, dash of paprika and lemon juice.) Serve a small dollop on top and you're dining in style. My kids love this too. Nice fpr small ones just learning to chew since they can mash this easily in their mouths. Nice company dinner too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
These are good! Very easy. I used left over salmon and rye bread and did not use oil, pan grilled using PAM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Excellent! So easy to make and perfect balance of flavors. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This was the first time I used a recipe from this site and I must say that this was so simple that my 12 year-old son was happy to help. He learned how to make his first breakfast item. Thanks for this tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I thought this was a great recipe. I did add dill weed, lemon pepper, and seasoned salt for some flavor. They fried up beautifully and I had no problem with them falling apart as I have with other recipes. Even good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Athena
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This is a great recipe. I did, however, change a couple of things. I drained the salmon and added a little lemon juice to the mix. I also added a pinch of dill weed, onion powder, and habanero hot sauce. I cooked mine in olive oil instead of the vegetable oil and only used about 1/3 cup. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decherd, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Wow! We loved these. I used leftover salmon from the night before. Very strong flavor here which we loved. I made an sauce to serve with it. mayo kalamata olives, dehidrated garlic and onion, paprika, and a splash of hot sauce yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
this recipe is the best salmon cake recipe I have ever tried!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
Delicious in its simplicity! E1 loved them. I added cayenne & onion powders along w/ a little italian seasoning and parsley flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States