Salmon Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
we are at a lost for what to make at dinner one night, and we had a can of salmon handy. It was very easy to make, and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This was really good, but I was surprised to see that nobody else had the same problem as I did. I didn't drain the salmon and my mixture was like soup. I ended up having to add an extra tablespoon of flour and at least 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs too. I'd def drain the salmon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
pretty good, needs something I'm going to try dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Branch, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Excellent recipe. Mine came out great and I have been using this recipe since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian K. Gregory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hedgesville, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was quick and easy and yummy. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
ilove these salmon cakes exept i used un-caned salmon two thumbs way up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by david

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Good basic recipe, but lacked flavor. I used 1/2 cup bread crumbs, two eggs, and added some minced garlic. Also added juice of half of one lemon, chili powder, some jalapeno, and honey. Broiled in the oven instead of frying. Good way to use canned salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I only gave this RECIPE a 3-STAR rating because it says(UNDRAINED) but yes this is a recipe I use(its basic)..I would also suggest that a CANNED SALMON be pre-baked in a 400[F]OVEN/while some bread crumb is used to make it crispy/spraying some Veggie Oil helps during that process(I use a Ketchup-squirt Bottle).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doePastaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Really good! I followed the directions exactly with the exception of adding a little Old Bay. Excellent! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
really good... and I tried the garlic mayo that another reviewer suggested. I think I will experiment with different seasonings in the salmon cakes the next time, just to bring out more of the salmon flavor. More dill, some lemon pepper maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salmon Cakes

Flavorful and scrumptious salmon cakes.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States