Salmon Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
very good. very easy. delicious on wheat bread w/ garlic mayo. will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Schrock Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
i love this dish...made it with mac and cheese My husband loved it!! I put a lot of pepper in it or some crushed red pepper. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa diaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I tried this recipe because I wanted to find a way to make salmon that my boyfriend will eat. He couldn't even finish one pattie and even I didn't like them that much. They were pretty dry and flavorless. I ended up dipping them in tariyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
i agree that the salmon NEEDS to be drained. (however, i didn't realize it was only supposed to make 4 patties. i formed 8. maybe that's why they were mushy?) great taste ... i used penzey's black and red pepper to get a little cayenne in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is a great base! I used leftover salmon from last night. Like mentioned I doubled the other ingredients, and added a little fresh dill. I also dredged the patties in cornmeal prior to frying...my grandma did that with tuna cakes when I was child. I really liked that for a crisper outside and different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Quick, easy, and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I didn't have eggs, so I didn't use 'em, because of this I left out the flour as well. I didn't have any bread so I used 3/4th cup of panko bread crumbs, and I also added fresh basil, dried basil, oregano, and parsley. They were delicious. I didn't really follow this recipe too closely, but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Family loved this one. Next time I will drain the salmon as I had to add bread b/c it was way too mushy to make the cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
First time I ever tried anything like this. Wonderful, just wonderful. Husband is asking for this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
MY FAMILY REALLY ENJOYED THIS RECIPE, HOWEVER I DRAIN THE CAN THEN FOLLOWED THE REST OF THE RECIPE IT STILL CAME OUT NICE & MOIST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay104kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salmon Cakes

Flavorful and scrumptious salmon cakes.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States