Salmon Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Delicious! I had leftover fresh caught salmon from last nights dinnerthat I used. i used seasoned bread crumbs instead of the bread, left out the flour and sauteed the onion in a little olive oil before adding to the mixture and I fried them in olive oil. Yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
These are good but a bit boring. Try adding some old bay and some other spice. I also used Italian style bread crumbs instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I had a terrible time with these! But I think it was due to my amateur skills in the kitchen. They fell apart on me, so I just gave up and made salmon cake scramble! I still got to taste the greatness though. I think I will try broiling them next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
very good. very easy. delicious on wheat bread w/ garlic mayo. will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Schrock Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
i love this dish...made it with mac and cheese My husband loved it!! I put a lot of pepper in it or some crushed red pepper. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa diaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I tried this recipe because I wanted to find a way to make salmon that my boyfriend will eat. He couldn't even finish one pattie and even I didn't like them that much. They were pretty dry and flavorless. I ended up dipping them in tariyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
i agree that the salmon NEEDS to be drained. (however, i didn't realize it was only supposed to make 4 patties. i formed 8. maybe that's why they were mushy?) great taste ... i used penzey's black and red pepper to get a little cayenne in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is a great base! I used leftover salmon from last night. Like mentioned I doubled the other ingredients, and added a little fresh dill. I also dredged the patties in cornmeal prior to frying...my grandma did that with tuna cakes when I was child. I really liked that for a crisper outside and different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Quick, easy, and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I didn't have eggs, so I didn't use 'em, because of this I left out the flour as well. I didn't have any bread so I used 3/4th cup of panko bread crumbs, and I also added fresh basil, dried basil, oregano, and parsley. They were delicious. I didn't really follow this recipe too closely, but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salmon Cakes

Flavorful and scrumptious salmon cakes.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States