Salmon Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is a simple awesome way to make samon. I personllay don't like samon any other way. When I made it, I chopped up some red and green peppers for colour and added some old chetter. I love that you can add things to it to make it something amazing! Thank you for your take on this great dish ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie K. MoonChild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These are simple and yet delicious. I like to make these for breakfast and have it with grits. I also like to make them for dinner along with a pasta in cream sauce recipe that I have. I also tend to add tsp of sour cream to the salmon mixture and some oldbay seasoning. However, these are moist and delicious on their own without the extras but I like to experiment and make it my own. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was a great saturday night dinner I also used bread crumbs instead of the bread. I also made my own sauce. mayo,black pepper,milk,sugar,and a little lime juice. ThE family loved it. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Great recipe with not many ingredients. This was the first time I made salmon cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefCurt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was a great recipe, I have a picky earter and he loved it, he ate it without hesitation, the only thing I added to the recipe was diced green pepper for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gaston, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Delicious! I used plain dry breadcrumbs instead of fresh bread. I also fried the onion in some oil until translucent and tossed in some celery seed and parsley just before I took it off the heat. After frying until golden brown on each side I baked at 350 for about 20 minutes. I served them with a creamy dill sauce which was a perfect compliment to these patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
A little lemon and mayo adds much better flavor. 1/2 cup of mayo as one reviewer suggests is a little too much. A little Bay season is good but don't over do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Our first time eating canned salmon...All three of my kids ate these up...and my kids don't agree on anything; add the fact they have different food allergies, and one is a vegetarian (pescatarian?), it is very difficult to make one thing they all like! The only change I made was rolling them in panko bread crumbs before frying...that gave them a great texture! Super easy! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Great & simple. I used leftover baked Salmon fillet, flaked. Even the kids liked these. Passed tartar sauce at the table, would be good with other sauces too. I fried them in less oil, and didn't seem to miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States