Salmon Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
My husband is southern, and he said his mama made the best salmon cakes he's ever had. I tried your recipe last night and he devoured them. He had four for dinner and wanted to take the leftovers for his lunch the next day. I followed the directions exactly and at first I thought they were going to fall apart in the pan, but after I made my patties I put them in the fridge to set up for about 10 minutes and then put them in the hot oil. They turned out perfectly. Crispy and golden brown on the outside and moist and flavorful on the inside. They were delicious. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
hubby caught the salmon I cook it for him he loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Trujillo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
loved it with added seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I made this yesterday for today's lunch and ate the pattie on a bed of arugula and spinach leaves, topped with cilantro salad dressing from Trader Joes. Yummy! I followed the recipe to the T, but my salmon mixture did end up too runny. I added about 1/2 C of Panko and I suppose you could add another 1/2 slice - 1 slice of Ezekiel bread. I was able to make 6 patties, but the first two that I tried to fry fell apart while frying. I took these out of the skillet and ate the mixture with crackers. Definitely recommend baking the patties in the oven on 350 degrees for 15 minutes on each side, for a total of 30 minutes baking time. My turned out perfect! A keeper & healthy recipe. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
It was great, except I took the advice of another and used 2 eggs instead of 1, 1/2 C. Panko Bread Crumbs, a little Spring Onions, about 1/3 C. Shredded Mexican Cheese and 1 T. of Old Bay Seasoning. Also, always drain anything with liquid in it, including Salmon. If I cook cans of Canned Foods, I'll rinse off the sodium as well and cook in regular water with seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Made these for my dad and they came out perfect. I used 1/3 cup Olive oil for the frying. They were nice and crispy on the outside but tender inside. Will fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
my hubby made this for dinner tonight. i rarely eat salmon as i am a new vegetarian. but this was delicious. he added paprika, onion, garlic, cilantro, cumin and fresh ground pepper and sauteed in olive oil. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Yum - this is great especially for left over salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Great recipe,I used pink salmon jn a package by chicken of the sea,fresh and already drain. Use 2packs if your following the serving recipe, I follow the recipe to the T,but added Italian season & old bay.it turned out great....thank u so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is a good recipe. I always drain the salmon though. You also can use a handful of finely crushed saltine crackers instead of bread in a pinch. Like several other reviewers, I fry these in olive oil as I prefer the flavor. Lastly, I splash them with cider vinegar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States