Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
My cakes fell apart :-( Next time I will add an extra egg to try holding them together more. Coated with crushed ritz crackers before first trying to bake (tried to go for the healthier alternative) then threw them in the frying pan. The taste was amazing! My picky eaters loved them! (Probably because I made a packaged hollandaise sauce to go on the side, also over some steamed broccoli!) Will definitely make again, and hopefully they will stay intact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
These were so delicious, I added an extra egg, a bit more hot sauce, garlic, paprika & lemon pepper - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were fabulous! I used 3- 6oz. cans (skinless and boneless) that I've purchased through price club. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried. Didn't have Cheddar cheese on hand so I used 1/4 cup grating chesse instead. Didn't use butter (I forgot) just olive oil and it still came out great! Will double up next time on hot pepper and Worcester sauce for more kick. Great with a tossed salad on the side. My son said it tasted like tuna so..BRAINSTORM.. after running out of salmon, I used canned solid white tuna with the same ingredients. Still good but salmon was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very disappointing...reminded my family of hamburgers,,,but not as tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Have tried many salmon cake recipes over the years and have never been completely satisfied with any. I think I finally found a keeper! The cheese adds an interesting flavor, and I like the way the cakes fried nicely and stayed together. Served mine with a garlic aioli sauce (the picture looks like that's what they used) and we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
These were just ok, a little on the dry side. My husband didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
As written, delicious! Served it with a cream cheese garlic dill sauce which made it extra yummy! Definitely a go-to-last-minute company dish! Made a home-made mac and cheese with broccoli for the side. A quick and easy scrumptious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These were good. I did use an extra egg because they seemed a little dry, plus I crushed up ritz (10 crackers) because I didn't have breadcrumbs. I coated in cornmeal rather than the flour, but otherwise made as written. I did feel they needed a dipping sauce, so I made both the dipping sauces listed by 2 previous reviewers (1Tbsp dijon and 2Tbsp mayo and the second 1/4c sour cream and 1 Tbsp horseradish) Will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I've been making Salmon Patties for years from my mother's recipe. These are fabulous! I am surely going to use this recipe from now on. Everyone raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenGriff681

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I've never been a big fan of salmon but when I saw this recipe, it reminded me of the my childhood when my grandmother used to make salmon cakes. They were easy to make and the result was REALLY good. I didn't change anything and was really impressed with how easy and fast they were to make. I'll definately make this recipe again and again!! Definately five stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States