Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Incredible! Jeanie Bean, thank you so much for taking the time to post this recipe. My suggestions from making these several times and from other reviews: -check label to make sure canned salmon is boneless and skinless -use 10-12 crushed Ritz crackers in place of breadcrumbs -salt mixture lightly before forming into patties -bake at 375 for 15 minutes on a sprayed cookie sheet, then flip and bake another 10 minutes Baking somehow produced nicely browned cakes that were crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. With rice pilaf and sweet peas, this might be my husband's favorite meal. Thanks again for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Soooo delicious! I substituted the bread crumbs for cracker crumbs as well and they were crispy crunchy on the outside and creamy and moist on the inside. I thought the Worcestershire and cheddar worked really well together. Terrific. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very good, followed the recipe exactly...Great, Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
By far the best salmon cake recipe! Followed recipe exactly - my husband and I both loved them. Very good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
very good & very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
OMG!!!!!!!!!!! The best fish cakes ever. I did alter a little, used 2 salmon fillets that I steamed seasoned with salt and pepper. Used parmesan cheese instead of flour and 1/4 tsp of hot sauce, and baked for 20 minutes. My husband asked me to make them again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
We baked ours in the oven at 375 for 20mins (10 on each side). They tasted lovely but I bought tinned salmon that had a lot of tiny bones in and I don't think the cakes were worth the hour of deboning! Will try it again with salmon that doesnt need deboning though! Didnt have a crisp coating so next time will fry them to see if that works
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
My hubby loved these. I used the package of salmon. Easy. I subbed with some red onion, green onion, and dried parsley and left out the hot pepper. Served over salad greens. Always looking for quick lunch ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Wow!! These are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These were awful. Very dry, bleh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salmon Cakes

Flavorful and scrumptious salmon cakes.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States