Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by KM
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Great Salmon recipe! Perfectly crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. I didn't have cheddar cheese, so used parmesan... They were so good - can't imagine what they would taste like with cheddar! I also made them into 6 smaller patties instead of 4. Perfect - will keep making this one! **Also, I leave the bones and skin from the canned salmon and just mix it all up together - you would never know the difference. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I didn't really like this much at all. There is something 'wrong' with the binding. I added a cup more bread crumbs to try and get it to stay together, but the flavor just wasnt' there for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Delicious! My husband (who does not like salmon cakes) and 2 year old daughter (who is very picky) ate them right up and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glutnfreedelites

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Used fresh steamed salmon rather than canned. The kids and the husband all raved about these. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I prepared exactly as described but used baked trout my husband had caught in the stream (after deboning of course). This is the best fish cake recipe I've ever tried. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Incredible! Jeanie Bean, thank you so much for taking the time to post this recipe. My suggestions from making these several times and from other reviews: -check label to make sure canned salmon is boneless and skinless -use 10-12 crushed Ritz crackers in place of breadcrumbs -salt mixture lightly before forming into patties -bake at 375 for 15 minutes on a sprayed cookie sheet, then flip and bake another 10 minutes Baking somehow produced nicely browned cakes that were crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. With rice pilaf and sweet peas, this might be my husband's favorite meal. Thanks again for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Soooo delicious! I substituted the bread crumbs for cracker crumbs as well and they were crispy crunchy on the outside and creamy and moist on the inside. I thought the Worcestershire and cheddar worked really well together. Terrific. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very good, followed the recipe exactly...Great, Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
By far the best salmon cake recipe! Followed recipe exactly - my husband and I both loved them. Very good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
very good & very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States