Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very disappointing...reminded my family of hamburgers,,,but not as tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Have tried many salmon cake recipes over the years and have never been completely satisfied with any. I think I finally found a keeper! The cheese adds an interesting flavor, and I like the way the cakes fried nicely and stayed together. Served mine with a garlic aioli sauce (the picture looks like that's what they used) and we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
These were just ok, a little on the dry side. My husband didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
As written, delicious! Served it with a cream cheese garlic dill sauce which made it extra yummy! Definitely a go-to-last-minute company dish! Made a home-made mac and cheese with broccoli for the side. A quick and easy scrumptious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These were good. I did use an extra egg because they seemed a little dry, plus I crushed up ritz (10 crackers) because I didn't have breadcrumbs. I coated in cornmeal rather than the flour, but otherwise made as written. I did feel they needed a dipping sauce, so I made both the dipping sauces listed by 2 previous reviewers (1Tbsp dijon and 2Tbsp mayo and the second 1/4c sour cream and 1 Tbsp horseradish) Will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I've been making Salmon Patties for years from my mother's recipe. These are fabulous! I am surely going to use this recipe from now on. Everyone raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenGriff681

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I've never been a big fan of salmon but when I saw this recipe, it reminded me of the my childhood when my grandmother used to make salmon cakes. They were easy to make and the result was REALLY good. I didn't change anything and was really impressed with how easy and fast they were to make. I'll definately make this recipe again and again!! Definately five stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Best of the salmon cakes on allrecipes. Tastes like it has 15 more ingredients. So complex tasting yet so simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
These were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Delicious! I used 2 eggs to help it bind, a bit more hot sauce and worcestershire sauce, about 1/2 Tbs. Old Bay, a squeeze of lemon juice and dusted with Parmesan cheese. Sprayed foil with cooking spray and did these under the broiler for about 10-12 minutes, flipping about halfway through. Made a dipping sauce of about a 1/2 c light mayo, 1 Tbs sour cream, 1 tsp. Old Bay, 1 tsp horseradish cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States