Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Good... I would definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkBlair

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Liberty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
The sauce is great. I added not quite enough salmon. Definitely needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Just what i was looking for. Only tweaks i made was adding garlic, halving the Worcestershire, and using grated Parmesan cheese in place of flour. Oh i also baked them fora bit healthier version. Came out very tasty. Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
absolutely delicious!!!!! just have to make sure the exterior is nice and crispy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halinerz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I have made these over and over! They are so good - definitely better than the salmon patties I ate growing up. My husband and I love these dipped in ketchup. Sounds kinda gross...but trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Very good! I think canned salmon is a little fishy tasting, so serving this in a bun (with "Mustard Cream Sauce from this site) would make it less noticeable. I followed other reviews and used crackers instead of bread crumbs, and 2 eggs. I didn't think the onion would get fully cooked (I'm picky about that!), so I sauteed mine in 1/2 Tbl. butter before adding it to the mixture, and would definitely do that again! I didn't dust the salmon cakes with anything - they were just fine without it. I also left out the cheese, as I just didn't think it went well (sorry!). I baked mine for 18 minutes at 375. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Really tasty and full of flavor. I added extra hot sauce by accident and it was still delicious. I will absolutley make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
My cakes fell apart :-( Next time I will add an extra egg to try holding them together more. Coated with crushed ritz crackers before first trying to bake (tried to go for the healthier alternative) then threw them in the frying pan. The taste was amazing! My picky eaters loved them! (Probably because I made a packaged hollandaise sauce to go on the side, also over some steamed broccoli!) Will definitely make again, and hopefully they will stay intact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
These were so delicious, I added an extra egg, a bit more hot sauce, garlic, paprika & lemon pepper - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were fabulous! I used 3- 6oz. cans (skinless and boneless) that I've purchased through price club. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried. Didn't have Cheddar cheese on hand so I used 1/4 cup grating chesse instead. Didn't use butter (I forgot) just olive oil and it still came out great! Will double up next time on hot pepper and Worcester sauce for more kick. Great with a tossed salad on the side. My son said it tasted like tuna so..BRAINSTORM.. after running out of salmon, I used canned solid white tuna with the same ingredients. Still good but salmon was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States