Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Husband and I loved these!! I did add another egg, but everything else stayed the same. Will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
really good, used 2 eggs and dried bread crumbs, coated with Panko crumbs, and fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I made this recipe as is except used crushed saltines instead of bread crumbs and dry parsley instead of fresh. I always use canned red sockeye salmon because it's less salty and has more flavor. I did add a little of the juice to make the patties a little more moist and held together. They fried up beautifully without dusting with flour. I made tartar sauce out of miracle whip, dill relish, and a little lemon juice to dip them in. They were very good and I served them with salad since we are dieting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hippychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defuniak Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Family Favorite!! Thanks! I have also used this recipe with tuna when I didn't have salmon. Delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Great recipe. I do add 2 eggs instead of 1 and they come out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
It was good! I don't measure anything, but I added an extra egg and used more cheese than it called for. I also substituted Ritz crackers for bread crumbs, which I do for meatloaf too. I used less butter in the skillet also. Overall, very good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Delicious! I subsituted breadcrumbs and flour with grated parm. cheese to keep it low carb. I can't wait to serve these either as an appetizer or main for entertaining. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was my first time ever trying to make salmon cakes and it definitely wont be the last. I would have given 5 stars but i made a couple of changes to the recipe. Instead of using regular bread crumbs, I used seasoned panko breadcrumbs in both the filling and instead of the flour. I also didn't use any hot sauce or worcestershire sauce. Instead i diced up a couple of pepperoncini and added those as well as a bit of the water they come in, and a little bit of crushed oregano and fresh lemon and about a 1/4 tsp of minced garlic and used only half of an onion since I'm not a big fan. After reading other reviews i agreed that they needed a little bit of sauce or something to at least dip them in, so i mixed a little bit of mayo with hot sauce and lemon. The end result in my opinion was a great success, I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These were great, no leftovers. I served them with garlic aioli. Next time I will try with grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Yes, this was excellent! Even my seven year old loved them. I used leftover salmon from the grill instead of canned and it worked just fine. Also I used only about a tablespoon of butter and olive oil as needed when doing them in the pan to cut down on fat and calories. will definitely add this to my repertoire!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States