Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These were better than I expected them to be. I used half panko crumbs half Ritz crackers for the bread crumbs. I also took the advice of another reviewer and wet the mixture with some of the salmon water from the can since it was pretty dry. For the sauce I made the mayo/dijon sauce that was recommended and I feel like it was necessary for this dish. My whole family liked this so it was a success! FOR MY OWN INFO NEXT TIME: I made 1.5 times the dijon sauce this time and it was too much. Stick with the first reviewer's recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Great way to use canned salmon! I changed only a few items. Added crumbled bacon & since I didnt have bread crumbs used crackers.. all I had were 'smoked chipotle' crackers. I didn't sprinkle flour on the cakes but used parmesan cheese. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Delicious, but I made a few changes. I used fresh, baked salmon and shredded it. I crushed 12 vegetable ritz crackers instead of the 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. I didn't have hot sauce so I substituted cayenne pepper. I rolled patties in parmesan cheese instead of flour and baked at 375 for 20 min. and then browned in pan for about 2 min. each side. Turned out amazing and we dipped in a mixture of horseradish and sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Great recipe! I made it exactly as shown and it turned out fantastic! Instead of using flour I coated them with crushed Ritz cracker crumbs then baked in the oven as other reviewers did, just to make them a bit more healthy. I doubled the recipe and used a half cup measure to make the patties and I got 8 patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Just wanted to say that these were really good. Thlanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
These were really good but I did change it up. I added 1/4 cup shredded carrots, 2 tablespoons dried chives, a little garlic, a tablespoon lemon juice, and a 1/4 cup creme cheese. After everything was added it made 10 fair sized cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willows, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Good recipe. It is a great change from plain salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
These are delicious and great to make ahead of time for lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was actually good. I wasn't sure how it would hold together without cream cheese or something along that line, but it did. Yum. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellaroonie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These were very good and super easy. I have to say that I was a little worried about the cheese so I left it out and added another egg to help as a binder. They were fantastic and came together in hardly any time at all. I actually served mine as salmon burgers with a dijon lemon mayonnaise, tomatoes, and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIOCHANLEAT82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salmon Cakes

Flavorful and scrumptious salmon cakes.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States