Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
These were really good but I did change it up. I added 1/4 cup shredded carrots, 2 tablespoons dried chives, a little garlic, a tablespoon lemon juice, and a 1/4 cup creme cheese. After everything was added it made 10 fair sized cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willows, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Good recipe. It is a great change from plain salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
These are delicious and great to make ahead of time for lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was actually good. I wasn't sure how it would hold together without cream cheese or something along that line, but it did. Yum. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellaroonie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These were very good and super easy. I have to say that I was a little worried about the cheese so I left it out and added another egg to help as a binder. They were fantastic and came together in hardly any time at all. I actually served mine as salmon burgers with a dijon lemon mayonnaise, tomatoes, and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIOCHANLEAT82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Excellent taste and texture. Easy to make substitutions as well. Really great if you're not a real fan of "straight" salmon but want the health benefits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe. Although I didn't have any hot pepper sauce to use, I omitted it and the salmon cakes still tasted WONDERFUL! I don't eat much fish, but this recipe makes me want to eat it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Witte Grubbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These are awesome!! I used fresh cooked salmon, rather than canned, but didn't change anything else on the recipe. I used a sauce of one part dijon, one part lemon juice, and two parts mayo. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I used what I had on hand to make this recipe. I had to substitute two tsp. of dried parsley for the fresh and used Italian bread crumbs instead of fresh. I also did not add the hot sauce. The recipe still turned out great! I can't wait to make it again following the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Yummy, but I have a few recommendations: Use mayo instead of olive oil for a great consistency; add 1/4 cup crumbled bacon to intensify flavor. I always add 1/2 tsp of lemon juice to bring out the salmon taste, but cut the Worcestershire sauce down to 1 tsp in this recipe. Last, consider "breading" these in corn meal instead of flour. I use the boxed or packaged corn meal muffin mix to bread mine and give them a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyfishbucket

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States