Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I made these last Friday night for our supper and we all enjoyed these so much. My daughter could have eaten all four by herself, that is how much she liked these! I served these with Creamed Peas and Mashed Potatoes would have been and excellent side dish to serve, as well. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
These came out very good. My whole family liked them. good recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I liked these very much and it was easy to prepare. I wish there were a way to give 4.5 stars though. I would give 5 stars o a recipe that is simply amazing. Although these were good salmon cakes, they could definitely use a little more flavor as well as a better consistency to shape the patties! Forming the patties took forever but maybe next time I try this recipe I can judge the consistency better and adjust the ingredients accordingly. At any rate, they were all gobbled up and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was my first attempt at salmon cakes, I would cook on medium heat, not medium high, and I would add and extra egg since my cakes fell apart. I would also cook in a different oil. I think they will turn out better the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I don't eat fish at all and I actually ate these! Not fishy at all, but it did need a sauce - I used the Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties recipe found on this site. A perfect pair! Everyone in the house ate these up. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
GREAT recipe. My first time making anything like this. I just did a few tweaks. I used 1 small can of Wild Alaska Pink and 1 small can of Wild Alaska Sockeye (I think they are like 6 ounces?). This added richness in flavor and appearance. Mine needed 2 eggs to hold together, and instead of bread crumbs I used some crushed melba toasts. Dried parsley was fine, and I followed others' suggestion of parmesan cheese on the outside instead of flour. One more thing: I went to get my cheddar cheese from the grocery store salad bar and since it was what that had, I used half blue cheese and half cheddar. yums! Finally, I patted out the cakes on Thursday but didn't get to cook them until Saturday. I don't know how much this influenced the flavor, but they were definitely delicious! To cook, I browned both sides of the cakes in an ovenproof skillet in only olive oil and then finished warming them through in a 375 degreen oven for about 10 minutes. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsV

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Absolutely loved it! Went with the extra egg option as well as the parm in lieu of the flour! My gf hates fish and she devoured them, she even ate most of mine. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
followed the recipe exactly except didn't have any hot sauce on hand. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly6288

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I used red onion instead and made into sandwiches. Great great great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
The cheese really puts a new flavor to an old recipe. Used a bit more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States