Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Great! Easy and filling for a quick weeknight dinner. I followed the advice of other reviews and used Parm instead of cheddar, and Ritz instead of breadcrumbs. The flavor was fantastic. I only removed the really obvious bone pieces from the canned salmon (used wild Alaskan) and it was so flavorful. A tad salty, but I think that's b/c the canned salmon has salt already added. Next time, I will use 2 eggs and they were a smidge dry and fell apart a little in the pan. But GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Bones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I'll start by saying "I hate fish of any variety" but my family likes it and I know I should eat it, so I keep trying. For fish, these were good, not fishy tasting and no weird textures. My kids loved them and I think they would be great on a bun with burger fixings, similar to a veggie burger. I did use the extra egg which did help it hold together pretty good. I tried some with parmesan cheese coating and some with flour, once cooked, I really couldn't tell the difference as far as taste or texture. I also used italian bread crumbs because that is what I had on hand. I will be adding these to our regular menu and maybe trying to find a good sauce to go along with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
The salmon cakes had a good flavor and they were easy to prepare. I shared this recipe with my Mother. I think she will enjoy the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
this came out awesome!! used fresh salmon instead.. didnt have fresh parsely so had to use dried.. didnt have any cheddar but had some kind of shredded italian blend and it still worked.. ty for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Very good recipe! Simple to make and tasted great. The only thing I did different is add 2 eggs instead of one and dusted with panko crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busymantis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was only the second salmon cake recipe that has worked for me (stayed in a cake, instead of crumbling apart). Very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These are SO DELICIOUS!!..will definately be making them alot! The surprise flavor and texture is restaurant quality!, so I will be serving them to my guests for something different to enjoy..right along with me :)..Yum..yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d_cookinggirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Used 1 cup of crumbled cornbread instead of fresh bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were just ok, nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamiam81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States