Salmon Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Very Yummy! My husband loves Salmon and I fixed this for his birthday dinner exactly as the recipe said, and he told me that he thought this was by far one of the best meals I ever made for him...definitely a keeper! I loved it as well and wouldn't change a thing. It was easy and on the dinner table quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
VERY good salad!! I was skeptical with the list of ingredients but thought I would give it a try anyway.. and the flavor combination really works, everything melds together, this will become a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very Good. i will make it again. I used raw mushrooms instead of cooked, canned salmon instead of fresh (that's all I had), lemon juice instead of vinegar, and I omitted the oil. If I were to make it again, I would add more tomatoes and maybe some sunflower seeds for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Loved this! I broiled the salmon without butter and then followed the recipe exactly. I ate it for lunch the next day and it was excellent and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I really liked this one. I used cut up regular tomatoes rather than grape tomatoes, red-wine vinegar rather than white, and dispensed with the jalapeno pepper. I would caution that the salmon may get overcooked at 15 minutes, so check it earlier. The mixture had a surprisingly melded, almost woodsy flavor. Looking back, I do wish I had put in that jalapeno pepper, but it was great as it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emergingsynergy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious! We had some chilled King Salmon that we had grilled the night before---perfect! I doubled the mushrooms (used Crimini) and used a 5 ounce bag of Organic Herb Salad mix from Trader Joe's. I whisked the olive oil and white wine vinegar in a small bowl before adding it to the salad. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was a great inspiration recipe for me and I have to admit I made several changes. I eat salmon at least 3 times a week, and usually bake or grill it. I never use oil with it, as it is an oily fish to begin with. This time I decided to poach the fish using 1/2 c water, 1/2 wine, some sliced onion & tarragon. Only took 5 minutes and poaching leaves NO fishy odor in the house. I made my salad bed with romaine lettuce and added fresh mushrooms (why saute them?), avocado, and grape tomatoes. (Had no feta or would have it it too)To save time, I used a little of Paul Newman's Lite Honey Mustard Dressing. Wow! What a fantastic salad. Next time I think I'll add some red pepper and a handful of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Everybody loved this salad! I wasn't too sure about putting in the fresh jalapenos, so I put them on the side for those who wanted to try. I really liked the added kick. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
We really enjoyed this as a base recipe, which I modified both to make healthier and based on our tastes. We steamed the salmon and then put a little salt, pepper, and olive oil on it. Left out the mushrooms. Used mixed greens instead of lettuce and left out the cilantro, jalapeno, and feta. Instead of the vinegar, I subbed lemon juice, and I added some chopped green onions. It turned out light, flavorful, and oh so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This salad was very good. I used red onion instead of the mushrooms. I did not use the vinegar but used lemon juice with the olive oil. I also did not combine the lettuce and instead just plated it. The salmon was still warm when I added it to the bowl so next time I will cook the salmon ahead of time. It may be even better if it all melds in the fridge for awhile. Will make this again. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States