Salmon and Swiss Chard Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
While I was in Paris they made this dish but using Spinach instead of Chard... just wanted to throw this out there for people making this soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Waters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Such a delicious flavor even my kids love it! I do make sure I chop the chard small and add the stems first to help them soften a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Petrucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I sort of panicked when I saw the amount of milk, so I threw in an extra egg and doubled the bread crumbs which I mixed into the milk. So what I ended up with was a very light/eggy salmon loaf. I had to substitute spinach for the swisschard. I think next time I'll add a little cheese, like parm or feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
So tasty and healthy! I made this with skim milk instead of 2%, and Talapia instead of Salmon. I also added a little Feta cheese, and didn't have majoram... it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I used Spanish Mackerel instead of salmon because that is what I had in the freezer. I added one more egg and some shredded cheese to the body on the suggestion of another reviewer and it turned out very well. I do think I would prefer it with a crust next time I make it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Didn't even miss the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Excellent! I didn't have salmon so I used imitation crabmeat instead, worked well and more economical. Great use of swiss chard/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Loved it! So glad to find a tasty recipe for my swiss chard. I used fresh Copper River salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEKAE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Not bad. Seemed like an easy "quiche" to modify as desired...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Even the man liked this even though he promises that he hate quiche and swiss chard! I used tinned salmon, because that's what the budget allows these days. I also added one red potato in a really small dice to add a little heft to it and make it more "meal worthy" for him. Thanks for the winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States