Salmon and Swiss Chard Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I got in a hurry with this so it was probably more operator error than recipe error, but I just wasn't that impressed with the flavors. Of course, salmon is not a typical food item for us either. However it is a great way to use up too much swiss chard...tastes very similar to spinach! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was my first attempt at making a quiche and it turned out awesome! I used a pie shell instead of the bread crumbs and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayetana

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Okay so I realize I probably shouldn't be rating this recipe because I changed it so much. But the main thing I was curious about was how salmon was going to taste in a quiche, and I was pleasantly suprised. Other than that I basically turned this into a "standard" quiche. I used a pie crust, spinach instead of chard, added red bell pepper, an extra egg and some shredded cheese. I had to bake it for about 45-50 min. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I think I used too much chard. Will try again and make in a crust next time. Not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! My kids would not try it, unfortunately, but it was simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicsvoice

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was yummy. I cooked the salmon in only 1 cup of milk so I wasn't wasting any. I also added feta cheese to the top and cooked it in a pre-made whole wheat crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Too fishy for me but I use the basic recipe for all kinds of quiche, often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Everyone I have made this for has raved about it, but it definitely needs a crust. I use an unbaked store-bought pie crust instead of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
A nice change and a nice way to use swiss chard. My rating reflects the end product based on If I followed the recipe exactly, this may have turned out much better. First, I used canned salmon which was too salty. I would either halve the salmon, use fresh, or buy unsalted if I were to make it again. Crumbled feta on top, at the suggestion of another reviewer, sounded like a great idea but made the quiche even more salty. I would omit that the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
looks good and I'll be trying it soon.Can anyone answer why the dish in the photo has a crust?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States