Salmon and Spinach Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This was awesome, I used Cod fish instead of Salmon it was excellent.I also add Fresh button Mushrooms sliced, My husband wants it once aweek now.Thank you for sharing this recipe. cofeehoundsweets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I only had mackerel filet (broiled in oven on high on top rack for 2 1/2 minutes) so I used that instead. It came out a little saltier because of the mackerel so I had it with an extra handful of spaghetti (all I had). This dish was yummy the day I made it, and it was more yummy the day after. Thanks for a great recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Absolutely fantastic! Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAF1969

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I don't get it...did EVERYONE rate this recipe using SMOKED Salmon?? I didn't care for the smokey taste, I thought it was too overpowering. I didn't use the capers either. Next time I will try it maybe with unsmoked. The other stuff was good. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
That's the recipe we made at Jimmy's for a girl's dinner, and it was great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This was soooooooo awesome!!! Brilliant flavor combination. This one will definitely be a regular in our house... thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
So incredibly delicious! The color of this dish is beautiful also! Only suggestion I have is to double the amount of pasta because this recipe makes plenty of sauce for a full 16 oz box of fettucine. Made this for friends and they were very impressed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Good recipe. I'll make this again. I took the suggestion from another poster and added a little cream cheese. I only had skim milk and the sauce wouldn't have been creamy without it. I also used freshly grated parmesan; I wouldn't used the canned stuff. Used about 1 tsp of dried oregano since I didn't have fresh oregano on hand. Baked salmon in the oven rather than using smoked salmon (seasoned with a little olive oil and italian seasoning). Also added some toasted almond slivers (very nice addition!). I would have preferred pine nuts but did not have any. Otherwise, followed the recipe and we were pleased. My husband doesn't like fish so I put very little salmon in his bowl. He actually added more fish! I couldn't believe it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I wanted to impress a guy and made this...and he was beaming with delight at how great this was!!! He wasnt sure that he'd like capers but I do so I used them. He loved everything!!!! I followed the recipe exactly. To add a contrast in color I used spinach fettuccine, which complements the color of the salmon sauce mixture. And I actually used 3/4 pound of smoked salmon fresh from the market. Definately a keeper and I will make it again and again for a definate crowd pleaser that takes absolutely no time at all. GREAT RECIPE. THANK YOU SOOO MUCH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Excellent recipe! Great way to use left over salmon steaks. I recommend subsituting cream cheese instead of butter- this is a restaraunt quality recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States