Salmon and Spinach Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Made this according to the original recipe and will not be making it again. I was surprised because I'm super easy to please and love every ingredient in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Didn't have smoked salmon, so I took fresh salmon, added salt and pepper, put melted butter on top and mixed together parmesan cheese and breadcrumbs (equal parts of both) and sprinkled it on top, baked at 400F for 12-15 minutes until flaky. Made the cheese mixture as suggested, but didn't have capers or sun-dried tomatoes, so I added subdried tomato pesto instead. Mixed the fettucine with the cheese/ pesto mixture and then added the salmon on top. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
tasty! would have given it 5 stars except i changed the recipe a bit. i used grilled salmon in place of smoked, used nonfat milk, only used half the parmesan called for and left out the tomatoes (didn't have any) and used whole grain angel hair pasta instead of fettuccine. and i doubled the spinach! so good! i was impressed that even when you cut the fatty ingredients down it still tasted amazingly rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainbowchip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Great, just don't put too much cream cheese if you choose this option. I used fresh baked salmon instead of smoked. Not a fan of capers so added feta for a different salty twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I made this for my family - my husband, his parents, and our kids. It went over very well. My husband was talking about it when he woke up the next morning! There were a few things I did differently, but I imagine this recipe to the letter would be terrific. I did a 50/50 mix of half and half and milk; I used fresh salmon that I precooked on the grill; and for simplicity I used pre-grated Parmesan cheese. It turned out wonderful. Served with garlic toast. I will try it with smoked salmon next time, because there will certainly be one. This is a great meal for a dinner party; of course, with people who like salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogers City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Okay, but not the best. I don't know where I went wrong. I followed the recipe to the "t" but the blend of flavors just didn't go well for me. I ended up giving the whole pan to my neighbors who love spinach dishes and they loved it. So maybe it was just my household tastebuds :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Love the base of this recipe -- not too creamy, not to heavy. I used 2 cups of uncooked spinach, added 2 handfuls of crimini mushrooms, 1 clove garlic, 1.5 tsps Italian seasoning to the veggie mixture. I also added salt, and 1/4 cup white wine. Could have done without the salmon (I was not a fan, and I love salmon), because the sauce alone is so tasty. All in all, an AWESOME dish -- and such a hit! I will definitely be making this again, with my "tweaks" and perhaps with chicken or no meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
We used smoked salmon and this recipe was just too salty for us. Definitely makes enough sauce for a full 1 lb box of pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was fantastic!! So elegant...my husband was very impressed. Great flavors. The only change I made was to use pesto instead of the cream sauce because I prefer it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Delicious!! Halved the cheese and didn't use fresh and it turned out great! Threw the tomatoes and capers in the blender so they wouldn't be chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States