Salmon and Spinach Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
The entire family (10 and 12 y.o.) loved this. Small changes: melt butter, then stir in flour to make roux. Then, blend in milk w/ maybe 2-3TBL white wine. Bring to light boil to burn off alcohol. Assembly: add cooked or smoked salmon, capers, and tomato to drained fettucini. Add fresh spinach to cream sauce, place lid on and allow to cook for 2 -3 minutes or until spinach lightly wilts. Serve sauce over pasta mixture and serve. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for. So easy and perfect ingredient proportions. I seasoned a slamon filet with salt, pepper and Italian seasoning and sauteed in a tablespoon of olive oil. I melted 2 tablespoons of butter into the pan I sauteed the salmon in with a few cloves of minced garlic. I then added the milk and followed the recipe exactly from that point except that I added twice the amount of spinach. Great, simple, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rita, Santa Rita, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Simply delicious!! To make things quicker I bought a fresh Alfredo sauce instead of making the white sauce with parmesan cheese, used sundried tomato pesto instead of sundried tomatoes and added some pre-cooked baby shrimp together with the salmon. Definitely a keeper!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uitenhage, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is very good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made this dish for a dinner date and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Great way to use left over salmon! Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SALMONSNAGGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
pretty good, fairly health, cheap and quick. What could be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Loved it! I did make a few small changes, only because of what I had on hand. Used evaporated milk (no regular in house) and thinned with white wine, added a tsp. of minced garlic and fresh mushrooms (we love 'em & they needed to be eaten). Also just a tad of lemon juice and S&P. And I did use smoked salmon and about 1 T dried oregano (had no fresh). Yummmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is a PERFECT recipe!!! It is fairly quick, easy, and tastes so good! I added extra capers and skipped the sun-dried tomatoes and it tasted amazing! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
super easy, fast, and delicious! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States