Salmon and Spinach Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Doubled the recipe, didn't use smoked salmon and omitted capers. Tasty and easy to prepare. Only problem I ran into was when I mixed in the Parmesan, it seemed to glue everything together and the salmon clumped together instead of flaking apart... Other than that, overalll yummy flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I also tried this with pan fried chicken, very good. When i tried it with the smoked salmon, I put in too much salmon and it was a bit overpowering. Otherwise an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
omg this was excellent!! i was looking for something to salvage my salmon from a recipe i didn't care for.. i was worried about using coconut milk instead of regular milk (lactose intolerant etc.) but it still came out great.. one wouldn't be able to tell.. used run of the mill parm.. frozen spinach.. a little bit of cooked tomato leftover from the above mentioned dish since i had no sun dried and dried italian seasoning instead of fresh oregano and a few dashes of pepper as me and bf are pepper feinds.. there was also a little bit of onion in the other dish so i threw that in as well.. ty for making me and bf fat happy uncalifornians
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly but I didn't have any capers or oregano. Still delish and definitely use fresh parm, not the pre-shredded stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I used healthier alternatives: Low-fat milk instead of whole milk, almond flour instead of AP flour, nutritional yeast instead of parm cheese. Add some salt because the nutritional yeast isn't as flavorful as parm cheese. I also cut down on the butter by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Douglaston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good recipe. I made it just as listed except I wasn't sure about capers so I used only 1 Tbsp. We all loved it. I might try adding more spinach next time, but honestly, this recipe doesn't need changing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Super delicious. I used only 3 TBSP butter and non-fat milk instead of full-fat. I substituted spaghetti squash for the pasta and gruyere/swiss blend for the parm. I didnt have fresh spinach so I added 2 cups chopped frozen. I couldnt find fresh oregano so I used fresh cilantro. Very rich and filling, yum! Around 330 calories...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I just made the changes the other reviewer suggested; plus could add 4 cups fresh spinach, sauted onion, garlic, canned cherry tomato and heated up wood cooked pre-packaged oak-roasted salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppywalker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Decent. Sauce isn't creamy. At all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Overall, a good recipe... I'd recommend making a roux (melt butter, mix in flour, cook a min or two, then slowly add milk) then add the cheese, etc. I think a little more of the sauce would've been better, but I just added a little more milk to stretch it because I was lazy. I wasn't able to get to the store as planned so I had to omit the capers, which I think would've really elevated this dish as Shane intended...so don't skip them! I DID skip the oregano as it didn't seem like it would be a good fit for the dish. A great way to use up some smoked salmon - I was pleasantly surprised. :) **I may play around with it next time and melt in some cream cheese... I thought that might be good too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States