Salmon and Spinach Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made this recipe it turned out delish! My husband loved it! I used 1tlbs butter and substituted olive oil for the remainder of butter it called for I also used 1 tsp of flour, and skim milk.... Nonie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made this recipe EXACTLY as written with these exceptions: I melted butter in saucepan, stirred in flour and cooked it whilst stirring for about 5 mins THEN added the milk. I added one clove chopped garlic (which wasn't necessary and next time will probably try without). Afterwards I topped with fresh ground pepper which really tied the flavours together. It turned out beautifully rich, delicious and bursting with flavour. Two main suggestions to bring this dish to perfection: slightly less to about half the amount smoked salmon and halve the capers. That's it. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This is a winning recipe. I've made it three times with everyone (even the people not fond of salmon) LOVING it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Great recipe and very easy to put together. Instead of wine I put a little parmesan cheese and garlic sauce in it and it was delicious. This will be included on my weekly menu for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
The first time I made this it turned out great, delicious flavors, love it! Will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I left out the capers since we don't like them, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was so easy! I used cream cheese instead of butter, as the reviews advise, and I added mushrooms. A rich, cheesy, luscious pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Doubled the recipe, didn't use smoked salmon and omitted capers. Tasty and easy to prepare. Only problem I ran into was when I mixed in the Parmesan, it seemed to glue everything together and the salmon clumped together instead of flaking apart... Other than that, overalll yummy flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I also tried this with pan fried chicken, very good. When i tried it with the smoked salmon, I put in too much salmon and it was a bit overpowering. Otherwise an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
omg this was excellent!! i was looking for something to salvage my salmon from a recipe i didn't care for.. i was worried about using coconut milk instead of regular milk (lactose intolerant etc.) but it still came out great.. one wouldn't be able to tell.. used run of the mill parm.. frozen spinach.. a little bit of cooked tomato leftover from the above mentioned dish since i had no sun dried and dried italian seasoning instead of fresh oregano and a few dashes of pepper as me and bf are pepper feinds.. there was also a little bit of onion in the other dish so i threw that in as well.. ty for making me and bf fat happy uncalifornians
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States