Salmon and Potato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Everybody in the family loved it. My three year old loved it until he realized that it was not apple pie. No leftovers tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The MacIsaac's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I made this dish for my supper club and used a can of Alaskan smoked salmon and the recipe for Holly's Bechamel Sauce. It was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I made this as mentioned above, except I had to add a second can of salmon (and thought it was just right with two, one didn´t seem be enough to give a decent flavour to a whole pie). Also, my mom always made this with fresh dill and uncooked red onions which to me, makes this dish perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Simple and amazingly tasty despite a lack of colour. I was a bit skeptical about a fish pie, but it turned out not too bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I made this with "Butternut Pie Crust". I didnt think much of the filling at all. I did change 3 of the potatoes for 3 sweet potatoes but i cant see this making it bland and boring really. Wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I love salmon pie! BUt I didn't want the extra fat from the crust. So I added some bread crumbs and some chopped parsley and I baked it as a loaf. I left out the thyme and I used fresh salmon instead of the can. Served it with a bechamel sauce and steamed broccoli. It was FANTASTIC!! I didn't even miss the crust and I liked it even better since it wasn't so heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
My mom and my memere used to make this! I don't use the spices since they didn't either, and it is important to use red canned salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
We love our salmon and this was a wonderful variation. Very tasty and easy to make. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I broiled up some fresh salmon for this recipe. I thought my potatoes were small, but I only used 4 of them. I used fresh sage since I had it. It reminds me of a potato knish. p.s.(While baking this, I separately baked the potato skins in butter, added cheese and salmon and salt browned it and served with sour cream for an appetizer!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
My huband and I thought this was wonderful, especially served with Holly's Bechamel Sauce from this site. I didn't have potatoes, but substituted 1 cup of precooked rice blended in the food processor and it still worked well, a sign of a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Firehouse Salmon and Oven-Baked Potatoes

Firefighter chef cooks fresh wild salmon with crisp veggies on the side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States