Salmon and Asparagus with Penne and Light Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Husband absolutely loved it! Apart from using fresh dill instead of dried, I followed the recipe pretty much exactly. Next time I'll add more Parmesan - 1/4 cup wasn't cheesy enough for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
exelent recipe!!!! only I added more garlic and regular black pepper. Even though the garlic turned blue (because of the lemon juice) and the salmon broke up when I turned it.. but who cares!!!.it all goes doen the same way!!! Next time I will cook the garlic a little before adding the lemon! and maybe cook at a higher heat, less time so the salmon won't break up!!! It was great nevertheless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This is one of our favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Really delicious. One of the best salmon recipes I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was amazing! I didn't have lemons or lemon juice on hand, so I substituted lemonade, and it turned out beautifully! I also added half a package of cream cheese to the sauce to give it a better consistency. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made this tonight and it was really good. I read the reviews to see if anyone had tried to reduce the fat and substituted anything for the heavy cream. The one cook made it with lowfat evap. milk but I didn't think that would taste as well. So I used a jar of Ragu Creamy roasted garlic and Parmesan sauce which only has 10 grams of fat per serving. I used about 1/3 of a jar and it was delicious. My hubby loved it, he is still raving over it and said I need to make it when we have company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
We loved this! I was low on ingredients so I typed in what little I did have in the house, and this popped up. I didn't have the cream, though, so I used some jarred Bertolli alfredo sauce instead, and it was still delicious! The salmon and asparagus had wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tofine2wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shediac, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I had some leftover baked salmon that I wanted to use. I shredded it up and used it in place of the new, fresh salmon. It was fast, turned out delicious, and I didn't have to throw out my salmon. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States