Salmon and Asparagus with Penne and Light Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Husband absolutely loved it! Apart from using fresh dill instead of dried, I followed the recipe pretty much exactly. Next time I'll add more Parmesan - 1/4 cup wasn't cheesy enough for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
exelent recipe!!!! only I added more garlic and regular black pepper. Even though the garlic turned blue (because of the lemon juice) and the salmon broke up when I turned it.. but who cares!!!.it all goes doen the same way!!! Next time I will cook the garlic a little before adding the lemon! and maybe cook at a higher heat, less time so the salmon won't break up!!! It was great nevertheless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This is one of our favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Really delicious. One of the best salmon recipes I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was amazing! I didn't have lemons or lemon juice on hand, so I substituted lemonade, and it turned out beautifully! I also added half a package of cream cheese to the sauce to give it a better consistency. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made this tonight and it was really good. I read the reviews to see if anyone had tried to reduce the fat and substituted anything for the heavy cream. The one cook made it with lowfat evap. milk but I didn't think that would taste as well. So I used a jar of Ragu Creamy roasted garlic and Parmesan sauce which only has 10 grams of fat per serving. I used about 1/3 of a jar and it was delicious. My hubby loved it, he is still raving over it and said I need to make it when we have company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
We loved this! I was low on ingredients so I typed in what little I did have in the house, and this popped up. I didn't have the cream, though, so I used some jarred Bertolli alfredo sauce instead, and it was still delicious! The salmon and asparagus had wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tofine2wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shediac, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I had some leftover baked salmon that I wanted to use. I shredded it up and used it in place of the new, fresh salmon. It was fast, turned out delicious, and I didn't have to throw out my salmon. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States