Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is really good as is. However, next time I will try it with fresh wilted spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Yummie!!!! Wonderful....I used fresh spinach leaves and sauteed in olive oil with the chopped onion and 2 cloves of crushed garlic till tender. Then followed recipe. My daughter loved loved loved!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I made this with prepared, Idahoan brand instant potatoes, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Holy cow! The only bad thing about this is that it could ruin my diet! I couldn't stop eating it. I added some chives to the potato mix, but otherwise kept it the same. Next time, I might mix some cheddar cheese into the potato mixture, too. Very good, whole family (two picky teenagers and a picky preteen) LOVED it, and so did my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great recipe. I left out the dill because I did not have any but didn't replace it with any other seasoning so I though they were a little bland-my fault. I think I will make them again and throw in some bacon bits this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I added 1 clove of minced garlic, otherwise followed recipe. They were good but I would like a little more flavor. Next time I will add some chopped green onions. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These are EXCELLENT and loaded with flavor! They're everything a stand-alone potato dish should be. I used fresh baby spinach and sautéed it a skillet with a bit of olive oil and kosher salt until wilted. Huge, huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and believe me I am definitly not opposed to rich foods but there was WAAAAY too much butter and sour cream, I ended up with soggy potatoe goop and I made sure to use 6 decent sized potatoes and added an extra potatoe!and then the extra grease from the melted cheese on top was just too much!!! there is a good recipe in here though just make sure to add a little of the butter and sour cream at a time.. to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by december82

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I thought these were very tasty! My kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
For someone who is not a fan of mashed potatoes, I was licking the pan! I also found out how much I love cooked spinach which I was unaware of! My changes were these.... I used Greek yogurt as a healthy substitute to sour cream, margarine instead of butter, green onions, and cooked bacon. I also added some garlic salt and onion powder to taste and left out dill weed as a personal preference. I also used instant mashed potatoes since I was short on time. Basic flavors were not changed much and this was outstanding! Thanks for sharing this simple and fast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States