Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
My friend Sandy and I have made this recipe for about 35 years. We call it 'green potatoes' It is scrumptious! Our families always raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This recipe was to die for!! I didnt follow it exactly though. I used yukon potatoes, dill, butter like the recipe said, but I added fresh spinach sauteed with garlic and onions in evoo. What I added was a spinach and artichoke dip I had already made from the store. I left the sour cream out because the dip had enough cream. I mixed mozz chz in and topped with cheddar, unbelievable!! My fam asked for more the next day!! Thanx for sharing a treasure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Followed recipe but did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I thought this was fabulous, but my husband and kids didn't like it so much. I used a little less spinach than called for, and less cheese as well, but next time I think I would use the entire amount of both. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was quite tasty, my son had 2 helpings! I used 12 small potatoes, halved the butter, sour cream and cheese. I used fat free sour cream. I didn't cook the spinach, just squeezed it dry in a sieve. I sauteed a small onion in the butter and added some minced garlic, omitted the salt and dill, used Habanero cheese blend which added a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delish! Made this recipe as-is and it got demolished, even by those members of my family that don't like healthy or green things...hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I made this the other night and loved it! it is quick & simple, my boyfriend had 3 servings and he hates spinach.... very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I decreased the sour cream and butter by half and doubled the dill. We added 1% cow's milk until it was a mashed potato consistency. We left out the cheese and didn't bake the dish. I sauteed the onion with about 1 tbsp butter until it was translucent and then added the chopped spinach and sauteed them together. Mixed everything up and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarborough Fair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prunedale, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Very good, a little too fatty for my taste. I reduced the sour cream and butter to half and used low fat margarine and sour cream instead and it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Amazing dish, very filling used half the amount of sour cream and it was perfect. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States