Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great recipe. I left out the dill because I did not have any but didn't replace it with any other seasoning so I though they were a little bland-my fault. I think I will make them again and throw in some bacon bits this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I added 1 clove of minced garlic, otherwise followed recipe. They were good but I would like a little more flavor. Next time I will add some chopped green onions. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These are EXCELLENT and loaded with flavor! They're everything a stand-alone potato dish should be. I used fresh baby spinach and sautéed it a skillet with a bit of olive oil and kosher salt until wilted. Huge, huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and believe me I am definitly not opposed to rich foods but there was WAAAAY too much butter and sour cream, I ended up with soggy potatoe goop and I made sure to use 6 decent sized potatoes and added an extra potatoe!and then the extra grease from the melted cheese on top was just too much!!! there is a good recipe in here though just make sure to add a little of the butter and sour cream at a time.. to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by december82

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I thought these were very tasty! My kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
For someone who is not a fan of mashed potatoes, I was licking the pan! I also found out how much I love cooked spinach which I was unaware of! My changes were these.... I used Greek yogurt as a healthy substitute to sour cream, margarine instead of butter, green onions, and cooked bacon. I also added some garlic salt and onion powder to taste and left out dill weed as a personal preference. I also used instant mashed potatoes since I was short on time. Basic flavors were not changed much and this was outstanding! Thanks for sharing this simple and fast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My family really ate this dish up. I felt guilty for taking seconds until just now rating this recipe as I was going to say I did omit the dill, but realize now that I did omit (mistakenly) the butter, too. Obviously, I didn't miss it. Some other changed I made was add provelone cheese to the cheddar and cut back on the sour cream by using Greek yogurt. Now I am even more impressed with the recipe and will definitely make it again without feeling as guilty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is an awesome recipe! it is definately down home fat people comfort food so watch your portion size! I made it with just what I had in the fridge so it was a little different. I didn't have enough potatoes, so I used sweet potatoes too -I also used more onions (about 1/3 c), added minced garlic and instead of sour cream I used a combination of Cream cheese, kefir cheese and plain yogurt. Also double the dill. It was savory and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
made it last night and it was a definitely a hit, i added green onions and a lil jack cheesee..will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Left out the butter, left peels on the potatoes, used fresh spinach and fat free cheese. Tasty goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States